Stevenage: 2015-6 Season Details

Let’s face it. We won’t remember Teddy Sheringham‘s time in charge of Boro’ during the 2015-6 season fondly. If, that is, we remember it at all. The ex-Spurs and Manchester United striker was a left-field choice of gaffer; not least after Graham Westley had taken us to the League Two playoffs.

In came Tezza Shezza to replace G-Wezzle all the same, and we had to hope it would be a success. In hindsight, we know now that it was not. A combination of player recruitment and results (both poor) had Boro’ on the back foot for the first half of the campaign and we were in a pickle.

Six months in, Sheringham out.

His first team coach and familiar face Darren Sarll stepped into the breach. His first task? To arrest the slide and reverse our fortunes. This he did; the relegation dogfight looming in our rear view mirror becoming smaller and smaller. Not that small, however. It still had the menacing look of a BMW coming up the fast lane of the A1(M).

The cups? Yeah, pretty dismal again.

Full 2015-6 Details:

Most Appearances: Tom Pett - 43
Top Goalscorer: Chris Whelpdale – 9

Saturday 08 August 2015

Tuesday 11 August 2015

Saturday 15 August 2015

Tuesday 18 August 2015

Saturday 22 August 2015

Saturday 29 August 2015

Saturday 05 September 2015

Saturday 12 September 2015

Saturday 19 September 2015

Saturday 26 September 2015

Tuesday 29 September 2015

Saturday 03 October 2015

Wednesday 07 October 2015

Sunday 11 October 2015

Saturday 17 October 2015

Tuesday 20 October 2015

Saturday 24 October 2015

Saturday 31 October 2015

Saturday 07 November 2015

Saturday 14 November 2015

Saturday 21 November 2015

Tuesday 24 November 2015

Saturday 28 November 2015

Saturday 05 December 2015

Saturday 12 December 2015

Saturday 19 December 2015

Saturday 26 December 2015

Monday 28 December 2015

Saturday 02 January 2016

Saturday 09 January 2016

Saturday 16 January 2016

Saturday 23 January 2016

Saturday 30 January 2016

Saturday 06 February 2016

Tuesday 09 February 2016

Saturday 13 February 2016

Saturday 20 February 2016

Saturday 27 February 2016

Saturday 05 March 2016

Saturday 12 March 2016

Saturday 19 March 2016

Friday 25 March 2016

Saturday 02 April 2016

Tuesday 05 April 2016

Saturday 09 April 2016

Saturday 16 April 2016

Tuesday 19 April 2016

Saturday 23 April 2016

Saturday 30 April 2016

Saturday 07 May 2016

2015-6 Boro' Rollcall

Sort Players By:

 

Pld Gls YC RC US
Charlie Adams0 (2)0 003
Dipo Akinyemi7 (9)1 004
George Casey0 (0)0 004
Tom Conlon16 (19)2 5012
Lee Cox10 (3)0 101
Michael Crowe0 (0)0 008
Chris Day22 (1)0 0027
Fraser Franks40 (2)3 515
Armand Gnanduillet11 (5)6 201
Rohdell Gordon3 (1)0 005
Dale Gorman6 (8)0 2022
Byron Harrison6 (3)3 100
Ryan Hedges5 (1)0 002
Ronnie Henry33 (1)0 103
Tom Hitchcock5 (6)2 212
Pat Hoban1 (0)0 000
Mark Hughes20 (2)1 208
Ben Jackson0 (0)0 004
Jack Jebb3 (2)0 004
Ryan Johnson4 (3)0 1017
Jamie Jones17 (0)0 201
Jesse Joronen11 (0)1 000
Keith Keane5 (1)1 103
Ben Kennedy16 (9)3 202
Nathan Kerr0 (0)0 003
Chris Kettings0 (0)0 004
Charlie Lee22 (10)3 603
Jamar Loza2 (0)0 005
Greg Luer9 (1)0 000
Joe Lumley0 (0)0 002
Adam Marriott1 (6)0 005
Jamille Matt6 (2)1 000
David McAllister1 (1)0 000
Jamie McCombe14 (2)0 2112
Kenneth McEvoy0 (1)0 000
Callum McFadzean6 (0)0 000
Jake Mulraney5 (1)1 200
Aaron O'Connor9 (4)1 201
Connor Ogilvie24 (0)1 402
Jerome Okimo14 (0)1 0011
Dean Parrett25 (5)3 701
Deimantas Petravicius1 (1)0 000
Tom Pett37 (6)1 305
Bradley Pritchard4 (0)0 100
Steven Schumacher18 (0)3 500
Connor Smith3 (1)0 000
Matthew Smyth0 (0)0 001
Jack Storer0 (1)0 001
Michael Tonge30 (0)2 710
Harry Voss0 (0)0 002
Dean Wells32 (0)2 308
Chris Whelpdale20 (4)9 103
Luke Wilkinson17 (2)2 500
Brett Williams8 (9)2 502
Offrande Zanzala1 (1)0 202

Key:

  • Apps = Appearances (Substitute Appearances)
  • Gls = Goals Scored
  • YC = Yellow Cards
  • RC = Red Cards
  • US = Unused Subs

2015-6 Sky Bet League Two Table

Pl W D L F A GD Pts
Northampton Town
Oxford United
Bristol Rovers
4Accrington Stanley462413974482685
5Plymouth Argyle462491372462681
6Portsmouth4621151075443178
AFC Wimbledon
8Leyton Orient461912156061-169
9Cambridge United4618141466551168
10Carlisle United461716136762567
11Luton Town46199186361266
12Mansfield Town461713166153864
13Wycombe Wanderers461713164544164
14Exeter City461713166365-264
15Barnet461711186768-162
16Hartlepool United46156254972-2351
17Notts County46149235483-2951
18Stevenage461115205267-1548
19Yeovil Town461115204359-1648
20Crawley Town46138254578-3347
21Morecambe461210246991-2246
22Newport County461013234364-2143
23Dagenham & Redbridge46810284681-3534
24York City46713265187-3634