Brett Williams Player Profile

Debut: Notts County (H, 0-2), 08/08/2015

One of the first men signed by Teddy Sheringham after taking over in summer 2015 was, perhaps fittingly, a striker in the form of Brett Williams. He came to us after a two-year spell with Conference outfit Aldershot Town; his stay at the Rec being a successful one, with around 40 goals in just shy of 100 outings. While a favourable record, however, he couldn’t fire the Shots back up into the League. On a positive note, it did get him noticed.

With his summer 2015 switch to Boro’, it saw Williams return to the Football League after a three-year absence; Northampton his last taste of League action in 2012. Having proved that his scoring boots worked in the Conference, the hope was that they’d still function just as well in League Two.

 

Brett Williams: Before Boro’

Williams joined the Shots ahead of the 2013-4 season; Reading deciding his services were no longer required. He failed to break into the first team at the Madejski Stadium and had to make do with loan spells: Rotherham, the Cobblers and Woking. But, in some form or another, they did all of reap the benefits of his scoring prowess.

Before making the switch to Reading, Williams plyed his trade at non-league level with a handful of Hampshire clubs close to his native Southampton. He turned out for Eastleigh – his first senior club – in three separate spells, while AFC Totton and Winchester City also made use of his services.

Saturday 08 August 2015

Tuesday 11 August 2015

Saturday 15 August 2015

Tuesday 18 August 2015

Saturday 22 August 2015

Saturday 29 August 2015

Saturday 05 September 2015

Saturday 12 September 2015

Saturday 19 September 2015

Tuesday 29 September 2015

Saturday 03 October 2015

Wednesday 07 October 2015

Sunday 11 October 2015

Saturday 17 October 2015

Tuesday 20 October 2015

Saturday 24 October 2015

Saturday 14 November 2015