Stevenage Managers

These are the architects of Stevenage FC’s success! The current gaffer is Alex Revell, but he’s not the first man to take charge of Boro’ He’s the fourth in the 2019-20 campaign alone(!). From Vic Folbigg to Paul Fairclough and Derek Montgomery, here is the full rundown of Stevenage managers who have sat in the home dugout at Broadhall Way since 1976. Even Steve Wignall‘s in ‘ere!


You’ll only find permanent managers listed here, not caretakers. And if you’re reading the table below, the stats refer to the manager’s FULL record (league and cup) – but the ‘Pts’ column, unsurprisingly, only tallies up league points won. With regards to the early record, we’ll get to that soon enough!

2020-Alex Revell2002150n/a
2019-20Graham Westley1523101021613
2019Mark Sampson1948715211321
2018-9Dino Maamria6823153079968134
2016-8Darren Sarll11341264615315513136
2015-6Teddy Sheringham337101643572821
2013-5Graham Westley11338255013115511934
2012-3Gary Smith6722192680877733
2008-12Graham Westley201108484532718229354
2007-8Peter Taylor321441449454644
2006-7Mark Stimson723813211358810253
2003-6Graham Westley16677355424219823246
2002Wayne Turner451572358743733
2000-2Paul Fairclough8531292513211310136
2000Steve Wignall8332961238
1998-00Richard Hill5823161992717640
1990-98Paul Fairclough5092889013199458969057
1988-90Brian Williams11861322521211915252
1987-8John Bailey391172137643028
1983-7Frank Cornwell277130519648337828647
1979-83Derek Montgomery12054264024017614245