Stevenage: 2004-5 Season Details

Stevenage Borough came as close to achieving the ultimate aim of Football League status as we had ever been in 2004-5, but it wasn’t quite to be. In spite of not always being at our best, Graham Westley put enough points on the board to qualify for the playoffs.

It did, however, need Morecambe to drop points at Tamworth on the final day of term; the door left open for us to step on through. After making the final, Boro’ arguably had the better chances against Carlisle United. The Cumbrians scored the all-important goal, though, and we were left to contemplate yet another season in the Conference.

There was no shortage of iconic moments during the 2004-5 season either; Richie Hanlon making his debut down at Dagenham in goal, Andy Woodman gifting a costly corner to eventual champions Barnet and a remarkable 3-3 draw at Scarborough, with Boro’ being three goals down in no time at all.

Full 2004-5 Details:

Most Appearances: Dannie Bulman - 49
Top Goalscorer: Anthony Elding – 22

Saturday 14 August 2004

Tuesday 17 August 2004

Saturday 21 August 2004

Saturday 28 August 2004

Monday 30 August 2004

Saturday 04 September 2004

Saturday 11 September 2004

Saturday 18 September 2004

Tuesday 21 September 2004

Saturday 25 September 2004

Tuesday 28 September 2004

Saturday 02 October 2004

Tuesday 05 October 2004

Saturday 09 October 2004

Saturday 16 October 2004

Saturday 23 October 2004

Saturday 30 October 2004

Saturday 06 November 2004

Saturday 13 November 2004

Saturday 20 November 2004

Saturday 27 November 2004

Saturday 04 December 2004

Tuesday 07 December 2004

Saturday 11 December 2004

Saturday 18 December 2004

Sunday 26 December 2004

Tuesday 28 December 2004

Sunday 02 January 2005

Saturday 08 January 2005

Saturday 15 January 2005

Saturday 22 January 2005

Tuesday 25 January 2005

Saturday 29 January 2005

Tuesday 08 February 2005

Saturday 12 February 2005

Saturday 19 February 2005

Tuesday 22 February 2005

Saturday 26 February 2005

Tuesday 01 March 2005

Saturday 05 March 2005

Saturday 19 March 2005

Monday 21 March 2005

Friday 25 March 2005

Monday 28 March 2005

Wednesday 30 March 2005

Saturday 02 April 2005

Tuesday 05 April 2005

Saturday 09 April 2005

Saturday 16 April 2005

Tuesday 19 April 2005

Saturday 23 April 2005

Monday 02 May 2005

Friday 06 May 2005

Saturday 14 May 2005

2004-5 Boro' Rollcall

Sort Players By:

 

Pld Gls YC RC US
Matt Batt0 (1)0 002
Shaun Batt2 (0)1 000
Graham Benstead0 (0)0 002
Joe Black1 (0)0 000
George Boyd22 (16)3 410
Jon Brady30 (12)4 702
Dean Brennan0 (1)0 000
Michael Brough14 (13)2 403
Dannie Bulman48 (1)2 600
Rob Burch3 (0)0 002
Steve Croudson2 (0)0 1016
Jimmy Dack0 (0)0 001
Anthony Elding46 (2)22 1000
Lee Farrow3 (1)0 0015
Jo Flack2 (19)2 209
Jason Goodliffe44 (1)5 910
Jamie Gould0 (0)0 002
Justin Gregory43 (2)0 1000
Ritchie Hanlon17 (4)3 400
Sam Hatton2 (0)0 000
Ronnie Henry13 (5)0 000
Matt Hocking39 (3)1 204
Richard Hodgson1 (0)0 101
Jermaine Hunter4 (6)2 109
Albert Jarrett2 (3)0 011
Alan Julian17 (0)0 101
Liam Kay1 (0)0 000
Barry Laker36 (1)1 301
Glen Lamacraft3 (0)0 100
David Lee0 (1)0 000
Ieuan Lewis2 (0)0 005
Nick Liversedge0 (0)0 002
Dino Maamria26 (7)13 1101
Shaun Marshall5 (0)0 000
Craig McAllister3 (7)1 002
? Mitchell0 (0)0 002
Dave Morrison0 (1)0 000
Jon Nurse12 (11)3 308
Alex O'Reilly0 (0)0 003
Richard Pacquette2 (0)0 100
Brian Quailey11 (2)2 004
Rob Quinn35 (2)2 908
Mark Rogers18 (2)0 304
Gary Schillaci3 (1)0 001
Mark Shadrack1 (1)0 101
Darryn Stamp19 (1)8 100
Laurie Stewart3 (1)0 102
Chris Sullivan1 (1)1 001
John Vooght0 (0)0 002
Jamie Waite0 (0)0 001
Michael Warner19 (2)0 202
Simon Weatherstone14 (9)2 610
Mark Westhead0 (0)0 009
Darren Williams1 (0)0 000
Andy Woodman24 (0)0 110

Key:

  • Apps = Appearances (Substitute Appearances)
  • Gls = Goals Scored
  • YC = Yellow Cards
  • RC = Red Cards
  • US = Unused Subs

2004-5 Nationwide Conference Table

Pl W D L F A GD Pts
Barnet
2Hereford United4221111068412774
Carlisle United
4Aldershot Town4221101468521673
5Stevenage Borough422261465521372
6Exeter City4220111171502171
7Morecambe421914969501971
8Woking4218141058451368
9Halifax Town421991474561866
10Accrington Stanley4218111372581465
11Dagenham & Redbridge42198156860865
12Crawley Town42169175050057
13Scarborough4214141460461456
14Ebbsfleet United421311185864-650
15Tamworth421411175363-1050 *
16Burton Albion421311185066-1650
17York City421110213966-2743
18Canvey Island42915185365-1242
19Northwich Victoria421410185872-1442
20Forest Green Rovers42615214181-4033
21Farnborough42611253589-5429
22Leigh RMI4246323198-6718

* Tamworth deducted three points