Simon Weatherstone Player Profile

Debut: Scarborough (A, 3-3), 20/11/2004

The demise of Hornchurch after a couple of months in the 2004/5 season through financial trouble was unfortunate, although did benefit Stevenage Borough in the form of Simon Weatherstone.

Having admitted an interest in the player before the midfielder made the switch from Yeovil to Hornchurch, manager Graham Westley was understandably delighted to secure the player on a free transfer.

With plenty of experience from his time at Yeovil, Boston United and Oxford United, Weatherstone was to add a new dimension to the Boro’ midfield as an attack-minded player. But Weatherstone’s form was hardly electric during his stay at Broadhall Way, and a return of just two goals impressed few.

His departure at the end of the 2005/6 season was always on the cards, although he continued to perform at the top end of the non-league tree.

Saturday 20 November 2004

Saturday 27 November 2004

Tuesday 07 December 2004

Saturday 11 December 2004

Saturday 18 December 2004

Sunday 26 December 2004

Tuesday 28 December 2004

Sunday 02 January 2005

Saturday 08 January 2005

Saturday 15 January 2005

Saturday 22 January 2005

Saturday 29 January 2005

Saturday 12 February 2005

Saturday 19 February 2005

Tuesday 01 March 2005

Saturday 05 March 2005

Saturday 19 March 2005

Friday 25 March 2005

Monday 28 March 2005

Tuesday 05 April 2005

Saturday 09 April 2005

Saturday 16 April 2005

Saturday 14 May 2005

Saturday 13 August 2005

Saturday 20 August 2005

Saturday 27 August 2005

Monday 29 August 2005

Saturday 03 September 2005

Saturday 10 September 2005

Saturday 17 September 2005

Tuesday 20 September 2005

Saturday 24 September 2005

Tuesday 27 September 2005

Wednesday 05 October 2005

Saturday 08 October 2005

Saturday 15 October 2005

Tuesday 18 October 2005

Saturday 12 November 2005

Saturday 17 December 2005

Saturday 11 March 2006

Tuesday 14 March 2006

Saturday 08 April 2006

Friday 14 April 2006

Monday 17 April 2006