Matt Hocking Player Profile

Debut: Dagenham & Redbridge (A, 1-3), 14/08/2004

Matt Hocking was a versatile defender; finding himself switching between centre-back and right-back throughout the 2004-5 season, and usually the player found himself playing in the right back berth where he featured prominently in the run up to the Conference playoff final in 2005.

However, 2005/6 proved to be less enjoyable for the former Boston United man. Michael Warner regained favour at right back. Hocking was not helped by injury, however, but the departure of a fans’ favourite soon became all but inevitable. If a fully-fit Hocking couldn’t make the team when Boro were down on defensive options, then you know it’s not looking good.

Rumours persist that Hocking had his long hair to blame. Whatever the reasons, though, it was indeed sad to see him go. After a spell at Fisher Athletic, the defender stepped into Blue Square North with Southport.

Saturday 14 August 2004

Tuesday 17 August 2004

Saturday 21 August 2004

Saturday 28 August 2004

Monday 30 August 2004

Saturday 04 September 2004

Saturday 11 September 2004

Saturday 18 September 2004

Tuesday 21 September 2004

Saturday 25 September 2004

Saturday 02 October 2004

Tuesday 05 October 2004

Saturday 09 October 2004

Saturday 16 October 2004

Saturday 23 October 2004

Saturday 30 October 2004

Saturday 06 November 2004

Saturday 13 November 2004

Saturday 20 November 2004

Saturday 27 November 2004

Saturday 04 December 2004

Tuesday 07 December 2004

Sunday 26 December 2004

Tuesday 28 December 2004

Saturday 08 January 2005

Tuesday 25 January 2005

Saturday 29 January 2005

Tuesday 08 February 2005

Saturday 12 February 2005

Saturday 19 February 2005

Tuesday 22 February 2005

Saturday 26 February 2005

Tuesday 01 March 2005

Saturday 05 March 2005

Saturday 19 March 2005

Friday 25 March 2005

Monday 28 March 2005

Saturday 02 April 2005

Tuesday 05 April 2005

Saturday 09 April 2005

Saturday 16 April 2005

Tuesday 19 April 2005

Saturday 20 August 2005

Saturday 27 August 2005

Monday 29 August 2005

Saturday 03 September 2005

Saturday 10 September 2005

Saturday 17 September 2005

Tuesday 20 September 2005

Saturday 24 September 2005

Tuesday 27 September 2005

Wednesday 05 October 2005

Saturday 08 October 2005

Saturday 17 December 2005

Saturday 07 January 2006

Tuesday 10 January 2006

Saturday 21 January 2006

Tuesday 24 January 2006

Tuesday 21 February 2006

Monday 27 February 2006