Stevenage: 2005-6 Season Details

The 2005-6 season was almost a carbon copy of the previous campaign; Stevenage Borough finding themselves going into the final day showdown with Morecambe for the last playoff place. And, again, we needed the Shrimps to slip up.

This time, however, it wasn’t to be – the final day defeat at Forest Green Rovers turning out to be a very damp squib indeed. And it was to be Graham Westley’s last in charge. There were, however, some significant highlights over the course of the season.

For a start, the FA Cup saw Boro’ account for Paul Gascoigne’s Kettering team. In the very next round, meanwhile, tempers frayed and eyes were poked in our duel with Northampton Town. The FA Trophy, though, was a non-event from Boro’s perspective; with an under-strength side losing at home in front of less than 1,000 fans.

Full 2005-6 Details:

Most Appearances: George Boyd - 48
Top Goalscorer: Darryn Stamp – 13

Saturday 13 August 2005

Tuesday 16 August 2005

Saturday 20 August 2005

Saturday 27 August 2005

Monday 29 August 2005

Saturday 03 September 2005

Saturday 10 September 2005

Saturday 17 September 2005

Tuesday 20 September 2005

Saturday 24 September 2005

Tuesday 27 September 2005

Wednesday 05 October 2005

Saturday 08 October 2005

Saturday 15 October 2005

Tuesday 18 October 2005

Saturday 22 October 2005

Saturday 29 October 2005

Saturday 05 November 2005

Saturday 12 November 2005

Saturday 19 November 2005

Saturday 26 November 2005

Saturday 03 December 2005

Saturday 10 December 2005

Tuesday 13 December 2005

Saturday 17 December 2005

Monday 26 December 2005

Saturday 31 December 2005

Monday 02 January 2006

Saturday 07 January 2006

Tuesday 10 January 2006

Saturday 21 January 2006

Tuesday 24 January 2006

Saturday 28 January 2006

Saturday 04 February 2006

Saturday 11 February 2006

Saturday 18 February 2006

Tuesday 21 February 2006

Monday 27 February 2006

Saturday 11 March 2006

Tuesday 14 March 2006

Saturday 18 March 2006

Saturday 25 March 2006

Saturday 01 April 2006

Saturday 08 April 2006

Friday 14 April 2006

Monday 17 April 2006

Saturday 22 April 2006

Saturday 29 April 2006

2005-6 Boro' Rollcall

Sort Players By:

 

PldGlsYCRCUS
Ollie Berquez22 (12)1814
George Boyd47 (1)12500
Michael Brough9 (2)0204
Dannie Bulman44 (1)1701
Kieron Deane0 (0)0002
Robert Duffy0 (1)0001
Anthony Elding19 (3)9501
Lee Farrow0 (0)0001
Jason Goodliffe15 (2)2418
Shane Gore3 (0)00042
Justin Gregory22 (11)1522
Ronnie Henry35 (0)0720
Matt Hocking16 (2)0308
Alan Julian45 (0)0102
Barry Laker25 (2)3600
Ieuan Lewis0 (7)0001
Jefferson Louis12 (6)6311
Dino Maamria26 (5)7430
Adam Miller14 (1)1302
Jon Nurse37 (7)9700
Eric Obinna1 (8)0000
Luke Oliver12 (0)0100
David Perpetuini16 (8)0404
Rob Quinn30 (2)0509
Gary Schillaci0 (1)0003
Darryn Stamp32 (6)131010
Chris Sullivan2 (1)0005
Michael Warner32 (6)0414
Simon Weatherstone8 (13)0207
Danny Williams4 (15)1005

Key:

  • Apps = Appearances (Substitute Appearances)
  • Gls = Goals Scored
  • YC = Yellow Cards
  • RC = Red Cards
  • US = Unused Subs

2005-6 Nationwide Conference Table

PlWDLFAGDPts
Accrington Stanley
Hereford United
3Grays Athletic422113894553976
4Halifax Town422112955401475
5Morecambe422281268412774
6Stevenage Borough4219121162471569
7Exeter City421891564471763
8York City4217121363481563
9Burton Albion421612145052-260
10Dagenham & Redbridge421610166359458
11Woking4214141458471156
12Cambridge United421510175157-655
13Aldershot Town42166206174-1354
14Canvey Island421312174758-1151
15Kidderminster Harriers421311183955-1650
16Ebbsfleet United421310194557-1249
17Crawley Town421211194855-747
18Southport421010223769-3240
19Forest Green Rovers42814204962-1338
20Tamworth42814203263-3138
21Scarborough42910234066-2637
22Altrincham421011214071-3123 *

* Altrincham deducted 18 points; reprieved