Stevenage: 2020-1 Season Details

After a summer of not knowing what our future had in store, the 2020-1 season kicked off with us still in the Football League. First, the coronavirus threw everything up in the air as the EFL aborted the 2019-20 League Two campaign. It meant the start of the new season would be delayed. As we ended up bottom of the table based on a) a rubbish season and b) the formula used to calculate final positions, we faced the drop back to the Conference.

But ongoing off-pitch issues at Macclesfield Town left more question marks over our pre-season preparations. Ultimately, the Silkmen were deducted so many points that it hauled us off the bottom and kept us up. With that salvation, an unlikely and fortunate opportunity to right the wrongs of the previous campaign; Alex Revell building a new squad for a new era. Let’s hope that’s how it pans out as the 2020-1 campaign unfolds. When it unfolds…

Most Appearances: Danny Newton - 37
Top Goalscorer: Elliott List – 8

Saturday 29 August 2020

Saturday 12 September 2020

Saturday 19 September 2020

Tuesday 22 September 2020

Saturday 26 September 2020

Saturday 03 October 2020

Tuesday 06 October 2020

Saturday 10 October 2020

Saturday 17 October 2020

Tuesday 20 October 2020

Saturday 24 October 2020

Tuesday 27 October 2020

Saturday 31 October 2020

Tuesday 03 November 2020

Saturday 07 November 2020

Saturday 14 November 2020

Tuesday 17 November 2020

Saturday 21 November 2020

Tuesday 24 November 2020

Sunday 29 November 2020

Wednesday 02 December 2020

Saturday 05 December 2020

Saturday 12 December 2020

Saturday 26 December 2020

Tuesday 29 December 2020

Saturday 02 January 2021

Saturday 09 January 2021

Saturday 16 January 2021

Saturday 23 January 2021

Tuesday 26 January 2021

Saturday 30 January 2021

Tuesday 02 February 2021

Saturday 06 February 2021

Tuesday 09 February 2021

Saturday 13 February 2021

Tuesday 16 February 2021

Saturday 20 February 2021

Tuesday 23 February 2021

Saturday 27 February 2021

Tuesday 02 March 2021

2020-1 Boro' Rollcall

Name Pld Gls YC RC US
Jack Aitchison13 (3)1 002
Femi Akinwande6 (5)0 108
Yasin Arai0 (0)0 003
Charlie Carter20 (3)4 001
Ben Coker26 (5)1 402
Jamie Cumming34 (0)0 001
Scott Cuthbert26 (2)1 104
Marcus Dinanga8 (1)2 006
Harry Draper0 (0)0 002
Inih Effiong7 (6)2 003
Luis Fernandez2 (0)0 000
Max Granville0 (0)0 001
Jahmal Hector-Ingram0 (1)0 000
Remeao Hutton22 (5)0 503
Arthur Iontton3 (1)0 203
Billy Johnson1 (0)0 0039
Chris Lines10 (0)0 100
Elliott List26 (9)8 204
Tyrone Marsh8 (6)1 007
Ross Marshall13 (6)0 007
Joe Martin0 (1)0 001
Gary Mills5 (2)0 100
Danny Newton21 (16)5 800
Luke Norris10 (1)1 200
Elliot Osborne13 (5)2 102
Aramide Oteh8 (8)4 303
Tom Pett19 (2)1 202
Luke Prosser22 (1)1 4112
Arthur Read21 (9)0 408
Jack Roles1 (1)0 001
Jack Smith17 (7)0 006
Matty Stevens4 (8)1 000
David Stockdale5 (0)0 000
Sam Tinubu0 (0)0 001
Mackye Townsend-West1 (0)0 002
Terence Vancooten23 (0)0 306
Romain Vincelot17 (8)0 6012
Luther Wildlin28 (4)1 402
Alfie Williams0 (0)0 002

 

Key:

  • Apps = Appearances (Substitute Appearances)
  • Gls = Goals Scored
  • YC = Yellow Cards
  • RC = Red Cards
  • US = Unused Subs

2020-1 Sky Bet League Two Table

Pl W D L F A GD Pts