Remeao Hutton Player Profile

On loan from Birmingham City

Debut: Portsmouth (H, 3-3), 29/08/2020

With the 2020-1 season fast approaching, Alex Revell continued to mould his new-look Boro’ squad by signing Remeao Hutton. The young, versatile full-back came to us from Birmingham City on a season-long loan; the deal giving the Blues the option to call him back after six months if he was storming it. In addition to being capable at either right or left back, Hutton can also play at centre half or in midfield. With such flexibility, it meant Revs had a number of options open to him.

Revs said of the lad when he came in: “He’ll be challenging both full backs for a place in the side and – although we have a small squad – we want competition for places so that all the players know they have to perform each and every day”. Hutton would be facing a fair amount of competition too; experienced chaps such as Luke Prosser and Ben Coker coming in before him – but also offering a bit of know-how for the young Blues player to learn off. Will he make use of that wisdom to depose the older lads from the squad?

Time will tell.

Remeao Hutton: Before Boro’

One reason that Revs took a shine to Hutton was the defender’s form at Yeovil Town in the 2019-20 campaign; the lad making 29 outings for the Glovers as they ultimately fell short with their bid for promotion from the National League. It was his first real taste of senior football after signing for the Blues in 2017. Up to that point, he’d become a core part of their development squad. But Brum wasn’t his first club…

Before moving to St Andrews, Hutton was on the books at Hednesford Town after first starting out at Walsall.

Saturday 29 August 2020

Saturday 12 September 2020

Saturday 19 September 2020

Tuesday 22 September 2020

Saturday 26 September 2020

Saturday 03 October 2020

Tuesday 06 October 2020

Saturday 10 October 2020

Saturday 17 October 2020

Tuesday 20 October 2020

Saturday 24 October 2020

Saturday 14 November 2020

Tuesday 17 November 2020

Saturday 21 November 2020