Stevenage: 2011-2 Season Details

The remarkable rise of Stevenage wasn’t showing any signs of slowing up as we broke yet more new ground in the 2011-2 League One campaign. By trouncing Sheffield Wednesday early on in the season at the Lamex, the doubters will have sat up and had a little rethink about calling us for the drop.

Unlike past seasons where Boro’ came on strong in the second half of the season, 2011-2 was a bit different. We were gunning for promotion from the off; our playoff claims in place early doors. Nothing, it seemed, would derail the Boro’ charge as 2011 turned into 2012. Change was a-coming, however, whether we liked it or not.

After leading us to an FA Cup Third Round win at Reading, Graham Westley was on the move to Preston. In his place, Gary Smith had the task of continuing the job. To his credit, he did; Boro’ marching on in the Cup to a Fifth Round replay with Tottenham and making sure our playoff place was in the bag.

Full 2011-2 Details:

Most Appearances: Lawrie Wilson and Mark Roberts and Scott Laird - 56
Top Goalscorer: Chris Beardsley – 10

Saturday 06 August 2011

Tuesday 09 August 2011

Saturday 13 August 2011

Tuesday 16 August 2011

Saturday 20 August 2011

Saturday 27 August 2011

Saturday 03 September 2011

Saturday 10 September 2011

Tuesday 13 September 2011

Saturday 17 September 2011

Saturday 24 September 2011

Saturday 01 October 2011

Tuesday 04 October 2011

Saturday 08 October 2011

Saturday 15 October 2011

Saturday 22 October 2011

Tuesday 25 October 2011

Saturday 29 October 2011

Saturday 05 November 2011

Saturday 12 November 2011

Saturday 19 November 2011

Saturday 26 November 2011

Saturday 03 December 2011

Saturday 10 December 2011

Saturday 17 December 2011

Monday 26 December 2011

Saturday 31 December 2011

Monday 02 January 2012

Saturday 07 January 2012

Saturday 14 January 2012

Saturday 21 January 2012

Tuesday 24 January 2012

Saturday 28 January 2012

Tuesday 14 February 2012

Sunday 19 February 2012

Wednesday 22 February 2012

Saturday 25 February 2012

Tuesday 28 February 2012

Saturday 03 March 2012

Wednesday 07 March 2012

Saturday 10 March 2012

Tuesday 13 March 2012

Saturday 17 March 2012

Tuesday 20 March 2012

Saturday 24 March 2012

Tuesday 27 March 2012

Saturday 31 March 2012

Friday 06 April 2012

Monday 09 April 2012

Saturday 14 April 2012

Tuesday 17 April 2012

Saturday 21 April 2012

Saturday 28 April 2012

Saturday 05 May 2012

Friday 11 May 2012

Monday 14 May 2012

2011-2 Boro' Rollcall

Sort Players By:

 

Pld Gls YC RC US
Patrick Agyemang12 (3)1 001
Chuks Aneke2 (4)0 012
Jon Ashton52 (1)1 700
Chris Beardsley22 (18)10 504
Michael Bostwick53 (0)8 1210
Joel Byrom35 (5)5 901
Darius Charles28 (6)5 102
Don Cowan2 (7)0 008
Chris Day52 (0)0 002
Phil Edwards13 (13)0 2012
Luke Freeman28 (4)7 201
Byron Harrison11 (12)2 102
Ronnie Henry40 (0)0 501
Alan Julian4 (1)0 0049
Scott Laird56 (0)9 400
Jamaal Lascelles7 (2)1 203
Stacy Long19 (14)2 108
Guy Madjo0 (1)0 002
Ben May3 (7)0 216
John Mousinho16 (7)3 301
Jennison Myrie-Williams3 (16)0 106
Craig Reid27 (7)6 304
Mark Roberts56 (0)7 500
Robin Shroot15 (19)4 3010
Robbie Sinclair0 (0)0 001
Jordan Slew6 (3)0 111
Michael Thalassitis0 (3)0 002
Josh Walker0 (6)1 101
Lawrie Wilson54 (2)6 500
Peter Winn0 (1)0 002

Key:

  • Apps = Appearances (Substitute Appearances)
  • Gls = Goals Scored
  • YC = Yellow Cards
  • RC = Red Cards
  • US = Unused Subs

2011-2 npower League One Table

Pl W D L F A GD Pts
Charlton Athletic
Sheffield Wednesday
3Sheffield United462791092514190
Huddersfield Town
5MK Dons4622141084473780
6Stevenage461819969442573
7Notts County4621101575631273
8Carlisle United461815136566-169
9Brentford4618131563521167
10Colchester United461320136166-559
11AFC Bournemouth461513184852-458
12Tranmere Rovers461414184953-456
13Hartlepool United461414185055-556
14Bury461511206079-1956
15Preston North End461315185468-1454
16Oldham Athletic461412205066-1654
17Yeovil Town461412205980-2154
18Scunthorpe United461022145559-452
19Walsall461020165157-650
20Leyton Orient461311224875-2750
21Wycombe Wanderers461110256588-2343
22Chesterfield461012245681-2542
23Exeter City461012244675-2942
24Rochdale46814244781-3438