Stevenage: 2019-20 Season Details

After getting to within an inch of the 2018-9 League Two playoffs, could Boro’ go one better in 2019-20 and muscle in on the promotion battle? Dino Maamria prepared for his second full season at the helm by making more changes than perhaps expected; out went 12 players from the previous campaign’s squad – including Alex Revell, who was hanging up his boots. The recruitment process, however, suggests it was part of a bigger plan.

As far as the league goes, there was only one new face to contend with; Salford City up from the National League. And it would be at Salford that we’d start our campaign live on Sky. We’re not sure if it was ‘cos our kit design choice got tongues wagging. Or was it the somewhat famous owners that Salford had at the time?

Both in the FA Cup and League Cup, Boro’ fell at the first hurdle – though, in the former, we went to a replay with an in-form Peterborough United side before our run came to its end. There was, to be fair, some joy in the Checkatrade Trophy. For the first time, Boro’ made it through to the knockout stages. Which is something, isn’t it?

Full 2019-20 Details:

Most Appearances: Paul Farman and Chris Stokes and Charlie Carter - 23
Top Goalscorer: Jason Cowley and Kurtis Guthrie – 5

Saturday 03 August 2019

Saturday 10 August 2019

Tuesday 13 August 2019

Saturday 17 August 2019

Tuesday 20 August 2019

Saturday 24 August 2019

Saturday 31 August 2019

Tuesday 03 September 2019

Saturday 07 September 2019

Saturday 14 September 2019

Tuesday 17 September 2019

Saturday 21 September 2019

Saturday 28 September 2019

Saturday 05 October 2019

Tuesday 08 October 2019

Saturday 12 October 2019

Saturday 19 October 2019

Tuesday 22 October 2019

Saturday 26 October 2019

Tuesday 29 October 2019

Saturday 02 November 2019

Saturday 09 November 2019

Tuesday 19 November 2019

Saturday 23 November 2019

Tuesday 03 December 2019

Saturday 07 December 2019

2019-20 Boro' Rollcall

Sort Players By:

 

PldGlsYCRCUS
Sacha Bastien3 (0)00023
Joel Byrom6 (1)0105
Charlie Carter20 (3)2102
Jason Cowley11 (8)5106
Scott Cuthbert18 (1)1100
Tyler Denton10 (1)0203
Paul Digby2 (1)0100
Adam El-Abd1 (2)0004
Paul Farman23 (0)0702
Luis Fernandez6 (4)0306
Jamie Fielding3 (3)0003
Sam French0 (0)0001
Andronicos Georgiou0 (1)0000
Kurtis Guthrie18 (2)5301
Noor Husin8 (4)0105
Arthur Iontton7 (4)00011
Ben Kennedy6 (4)0002
Charlie Lakin8 (0)0000
Elliott List9 (2)1001
Craig Mackail-Smith5 (8)0004
Danny Newton6 (4)2001
Ben Nugent8 (2)0001
Dean Parrett6 (3)1101
Joel Rollinson0 (2)0005
Jack Smith0 (0)0005
Liam Smyth0 (1)0002
Tom Soares11 (0)0203
Emmanuel Sonupe7 (4)0005
Chris Stokes23 (0)0400
Paul Taylor5 (3)0004
Michael Timlin13 (2)0400
Mackye Townsend-West0 (0)0001
Terence Vancooten11 (1)0100
Kelland Watts17 (2)0300
Luther Wildlin15 (0)1200

Key:

  • Apps = Appearances (Substitute Appearances)
  • Gls = Goals Scored
  • YC = Yellow Cards
  • RC = Red Cards
  • US = Unused Subs

2019-20 Sky Bet League Two Table

PlWDLFAGDPts