Charlie Lakin Player Profile

On loan from Birmingham City

Debut: Mansfield Town (A, 0-0), 24/08/2019

In on a season-long loan from Birmingham City, Charlie Lakin arrived at the Lamex in August 2019 to boost a Boro’ squad struggling with injuries. A left-sided midfielder, the player had already turned out for the Blues’ first team before joining us. As is often the case, however, chances to shine at St Andrews were not in abundance given his youth. So, he came to us looking for the first team experience that’d push him on.

 

Charlie Lakin: Before Boro’

To be fair, he did get 10 outings in the Championship during the 2018-9 season. But it seemed likely more opportunities would come his way with us. Not least because we’d been losing lads to the treatment room left, right and centre at the start of the 2019-20 campaign. With the early promise shown at the Blues earning him a one-year contract extension, there was no fear that he could slot right into our ranks and make his mark.

Saturday 24 August 2019

Saturday 26 October 2019

Saturday 02 November 2019

Saturday 09 November 2019

Tuesday 19 November 2019

Saturday 23 November 2019

Tuesday 03 December 2019

Saturday 07 December 2019

Saturday 14 December 2019

Saturday 21 December 2019

Thursday 26 December 2019

Sunday 29 December 2019

Wednesday 01 January 2020

Saturday 04 January 2020

Wednesday 08 January 2020

Saturday 11 January 2020

Tuesday 14 January 2020

Saturday 18 January 2020

Tuesday 21 January 2020

Saturday 25 January 2020

Tuesday 28 January 2020

Saturday 01 February 2020

Saturday 15 February 2020

Saturday 22 February 2020