Stevenage: 2009-10 Season Details

A testing 14-year wait came to an end in the 2009-10 season; Stevenage Borough finally reaching the promised land of the Football League. Quite simply, we had been dominant; breaking records along the way too. If not for the demise of Chester City, the points tally would have been into three figures.

We lost just five times in the league too.

In the FA Cup, Boro’ gave it a good go against Port Vale. An uncharacteristic mistake by Mark Roberts, however, in our first round replay decided it for the Valiants. And in the FA Trophy, meanwhile, a historic non-league double was well within sight.

The last remaining barrier to that notable feat was Barrow. And things were going to plan as Boro’ took the lead at Wembley. But Boro’ were reduced to 10 men and were taken to extra time; a period in which an awful injury to Charlie Griffin saw us finish with nine men.

To add insult to that injury, Barrow found the all-important second goal to lift the Trophy and leave a slightly sour taste in our mouths at the end of a wonderful campaign.

Full 2009-10 Details:

Most Appearances: Scott Laird - 51
Top Goalscorer: Yemi Odubade and Charlie Griffin – 15

Saturday 08 August 2009

Tuesday 11 August 2009

Saturday 15 August 2009

Tuesday 18 August 2009

Saturday 22 August 2009

Saturday 29 August 2009

Monday 31 August 2009

Tuesday 08 September 2009

Saturday 12 September 2009

Saturday 19 September 2009

Tuesday 22 September 2009

Saturday 26 September 2009

Tuesday 29 September 2009

Saturday 03 October 2009

Saturday 10 October 2009

Saturday 17 October 2009

Tuesday 20 October 2009

Saturday 24 October 2009

Saturday 31 October 2009

Saturday 07 November 2009

Saturday 14 November 2009

Tuesday 17 November 2009

Saturday 21 November 2009

Tuesday 24 November 2009

Saturday 28 November 2009

Tuesday 01 December 2009

Saturday 05 December 2009

Saturday 26 December 2009

Monday 28 December 2009

Friday 01 January 2010

Tuesday 19 January 2010

Saturday 23 January 2010

Sunday 31 January 2010

Saturday 06 February 2010

Tuesday 09 February 2010

Saturday 13 February 2010

Saturday 20 February 2010

Wednesday 24 February 2010

Tuesday 02 March 2010

Saturday 06 March 2010

Tuesday 09 March 2010

Saturday 13 March 2010

Tuesday 16 March 2010

Saturday 20 March 2010

Tuesday 23 March 2010

Saturday 27 March 2010

Tuesday 30 March 2010

Saturday 03 April 2010

Monday 05 April 2010

Saturday 10 April 2010

Wednesday 14 April 2010

Saturday 17 April 2010

Tuesday 20 April 2010

Saturday 24 April 2010

Saturday 08 May 2010

Sunday 12 December 2010

2009-10 Boro' Rollcall

Sort Players By:

 

PldGlsYCRCUS
Mark Albrighton8 (10)02015
Jon Ashton42 (3)3601
Ashley Bayes4 (1)00046
Chris Beardsley38 (7)10404
Michael Bostwick50 (0)7900
Lee Boylan15 (9)8205
David Bridges33 (4)7410
Michael Brough6 (0)0200
Joel Byrom32 (14)5511
Mitchell Cole25 (16)4202
Chris Day50 (0)0001
Andy Drury26 (10)4201
Charlie Griffin21 (11)15204
Ronnie Henry46 (0)1510
Scott Laird51 (0)61000
Stacy Long19 (7)53013
Dino Maamria0 (0)0001
Darren Murphy23 (1)0711
Eddie Odhiambo7 (13)2005
Yemi Odubade32 (14)15401
Ryan Rayner0 (0)0005
Mark Roberts47 (0)5400
Tim Sills10 (9)1002
Peter Vincenti2 (24)1117
Lawrie Wilson7 (6)2200

Key:

  • Apps = Appearances (Substitute Appearances)
  • Gls = Goals Scored
  • YC = Yellow Cards
  • RC = Red Cards
  • US = Unused Subs

2009-10 Blue Square Premier Table

PlWDLFAGDPts
Stevenage Borough
2Luton Town442610884404488
Oxford United
4Rushden & Diamonds442213977393879
5York City4422121062352778
6Kettering Town4418121451411066
7Crawley Town44199165057-766
8AFC Wimbledon4418101661471464
9Mansfield Town441711166960961
10Cambridge United4415141565531259
11Wrexham441513164539658
12Salisbury City44215185863-558 *
13Kidderminster Harriers441512175752557
14Altrincham441315165351254
15Barrow441313185067-1752
16Tamworth441116174252-1049
17Hayes & Yeading United441212205985-2648
18Histon441113204467-2346
19Eastbourne Borough441113204272-3046
20Gateshead44137244669-2345 ^
21Forest Green Rovers44129235076-2645
22Ebbsfleet United44127254982-3343
23Grays Athletic44513263591-5626 •

* Salisbury City deducted 10 points
^ Gateshead deducted one point