Stevenage: 2018-9 Season Details

Not so much a ‘high’ five, but a fifth straight season in Sky Bet League Two all the same is what Boro’ had to look forward to coming into the 2018-9 campaign. The way the previous term had panned out wasn’t exactly going to linger in the memory; Dino Maamria given the managerial reins towards the end of a disappointing 2017-8 season.

At least, however, there was cause for optimism. Maamria’s close-season recruitment did, on paper, seem encouraging. Add that to the new ethos brought to the training ground by the gaffer’s newly-assembled team, and it felt like a fresh start. To be fair, it was. No wild expectations of promotion were created, more cautious confidence.

After a bright enough start, our autumn and winter form was a bit patchy. Like the Boro’ of old, however, the second half of the season saw a resurgence. OK, it was a little later than normal to be fair. But a pulsating run of form towards the back end of the campaign had us in with a shot of the playoffs; Boro’ falling short by one point come the final day of term.

Full 2018-9 Details:

Most Appearances: Scott Cuthbert and Joel Byrom - 48
Top Goalscorer: Kurtis Guthrie – 14

Saturday 04 August 2018

Saturday 11 August 2018

Tuesday 14 August 2018

Saturday 18 August 2018

Tuesday 21 August 2018

Saturday 25 August 2018

Tuesday 28 August 2018

Saturday 01 September 2018

Saturday 08 September 2018

Saturday 15 September 2018

Saturday 22 September 2018

Saturday 29 September 2018

Tuesday 02 October 2018

Saturday 06 October 2018

Tuesday 09 October 2018

Saturday 13 October 2018

Saturday 20 October 2018

Tuesday 23 October 2018

Saturday 27 October 2018

Saturday 03 November 2018

Tuesday 06 November 2018

Saturday 10 November 2018

Saturday 17 November 2018

Saturday 24 November 2018

Tuesday 27 November 2018

Saturday 08 December 2018

Saturday 15 December 2018

Saturday 22 December 2018

Wednesday 26 December 2018

Saturday 29 December 2018

Tuesday 01 January 2019

Saturday 05 January 2019

Saturday 12 January 2019

Saturday 19 January 2019

Saturday 26 January 2019

Saturday 02 February 2019

Saturday 09 February 2019

Saturday 16 February 2019

Saturday 23 February 2019

Saturday 02 March 2019

Saturday 09 March 2019

Tuesday 12 March 2019

Saturday 16 March 2019

Saturday 23 March 2019

Saturday 30 March 2019

Saturday 06 April 2019

Saturday 13 April 2019

Friday 19 April 2019

Monday 22 April 2019

Saturday 27 April 2019

Saturday 04 May 2019

2018-9 Boro' Rollcall

Sort Players By:

 

PldGlsYCRCUS
Elijah Adebayo0 (2)0012
Will Appleyard1 (0)0007
James Ball15 (6)44013
Oliver Byrne0 (0)00018
Joel Byrom45 (3)3400
Jamal Campbell-Ryce12 (2)0202
Ilias Chair15 (0)6000
Scott Cuthbert48 (0)2401
Seny Dieng16 (0)00012
Calum Dyson0 (0)0002
Paul Farman34 (0)0408
James Ferry3 (12)0007
Andronicos Georgiou3 (0)0002
Jordan Gibson2 (4)1008
Marcus Gouldbourne0 (0)0001
Kurtis Guthrie26 (10)14322
Ronnie Henry11 (8)01016
John Hunt30 (3)07116
Arthur Iontton12 (9)11011
Ben Kennedy25 (3)8501
Moses Makasi14 (1)0000
Donovan Makoma1 (2)0002
Joe Martin5 (0)1104
Mark McKee2 (6)0004
Danny Newton19 (10)6100
Ben Nugent36 (0)1624
Alex Reid4 (11)11112
Alex Revell37 (6)7104
Steve Seddon24 (1)3401
Liam Smyth0 (4)00013
Emmanuel Sonupe11 (26)31010
Michael Timlin44 (2)11211
Terence Vancooten13 (2)0209
Luther Wildlin41 (0)1412
Luke Wilkinson12 (10)14019

Key:

  • Apps = Appearances (Substitute Appearances)
  • Gls = Goals Scored
  • YC = Yellow Cards
  • RC = Red Cards
  • US = Unused Subs

2018-9 Sky Bet League Two Table

PlWDLFAGDPts
Lincoln City
Bury
MK Dons
4Mansfield Town4620161069412876
5Forest Green Rovers4620141268472174
Tranmere Rovers
7Newport County462011155959071
8Colchester United4620101665531270
9Exeter City4619131460491170
10Stevenage462010165955470
11Carlisle United46208186762568
12Crewe Alexandra46198196059165
13Swindon Town461616145956364
14Oldham Athletic461614166760762
15Northampton Town461419136463161
16Cheltenham Town461512195768-1157
17Grimsby Town46168224556-1156
18Morecambe461412205470-1654
19Crawley Town46158235168-1753
20Port Vale461213213955-1649
21Cambridge United461211234066-2647
22Macclesfield Town461014224874-2644
23Notts County46914234884-3641
24Yeovil Town46913244166-2540