Steve Seddon Player Profile

Debut: Cambridge United (H, 0-1), 01/09/2018

Not content with his summer additions that had gone before, Boro’ manager Dino Maamria secured Steve Seddon on loan in August 2018. The young Birmingham City defender has the ability to play at left back, wing back or wing; centre-back too if you go with the Blues’ own description. Seddon came in for the first half of the 2018-9 League Two campaign to start with; joining up with the Blues’ senior squad for the first time in the previous season.

He had, however, not yet made his debut at St Andrews at the time of joining. Boro’, therefore, would provide a first taste of senior football for the Berkshire-born defender. But that didn’t stop him making an immediate impact; Seddon settling in nicely to the Boro’ squad. With plenty of first team action in the first half of the 2018-9 campaign, he was a stand-out performer.

It was both disappointing and no surprise that his parent club took him back in January 2019; sending him out again and up a league into League One to further his development at a higher level. That summer, his progress earned its rewards with Birmingham offering him a new deal to keep him at St Andrews until summer 2021.

Saturday 01 September 2018

Saturday 08 September 2018

Saturday 15 September 2018

Saturday 22 September 2018

Saturday 29 September 2018

Tuesday 02 October 2018

Saturday 06 October 2018

Saturday 13 October 2018

Saturday 20 October 2018

Tuesday 23 October 2018

Saturday 27 October 2018

Saturday 03 November 2018

Tuesday 06 November 2018

Saturday 10 November 2018

Saturday 17 November 2018

Saturday 24 November 2018

Tuesday 27 November 2018

Saturday 08 December 2018

Saturday 15 December 2018

Saturday 22 December 2018

Wednesday 26 December 2018

Saturday 29 December 2018

Tuesday 01 January 2019

Saturday 05 January 2019

Saturday 12 January 2019