Justin Richards Player Profile

Debut: Margate (H, 1-3), 14/12/2002

Justin Richards was one of a select few that survived a mass cull of first team players upon the arrival of Graham Westley in early 2003. It was perhaps as unnerving as the situation the one that greeted his signature was desperate after Richard Pacquette‘s loan spell at Boro’ ended in 2002. At that time, Wayne Turner was in desperate need of an effective forward; the decision to let Kirk Jackson leave not proving a sharp one.

Justin Richards came in from Bristol Rovers on loan, with a hattrick against Farnborough just after Turner had been sacked helping his cause. Soon after GW’s arrival, he penned a permanent deal here. But chances became fewer in number. Dino Maamria and Anthony Elding took top billing in the forward ranks. And few strikers who miss out in that situation are ever happy about it.

 

Justin Richards: After Boro’

As inevitable Richards’ departure may have become, the striker was yet another player to cross partisan lines for Woking. But he’d soon be moving on to bigger and better things than Kingfield. That may not sound a lot at first because anything is bigger and better than Woking. Richards did, however, get a fresh shot at the Football League with Peterborough United, Cheltenham Town and Port Vale among others.

Saturday 30 August 2003

Saturday 13 September 2003

Tuesday 23 September 2003

Saturday 27 September 2003

Saturday 04 October 2003

Tuesday 07 October 2003

Saturday 11 October 2003

Tuesday 14 October 2003

Saturday 29 November 2003

Thursday 01 January 2004

Saturday 03 January 2004

Saturday 10 January 2004

Saturday 17 January 2004

Saturday 24 January 2004

Tuesday 03 February 2004

Saturday 07 February 2004

Saturday 14 February 2004

Saturday 21 February 2004

Saturday 06 March 2004

Tuesday 09 March 2004

Saturday 13 March 2004

Saturday 20 March 2004

Saturday 27 March 2004

Tuesday 30 March 2004

Tuesday 06 April 2004

Saturday 10 April 2004

Monday 12 April 2004

Saturday 17 April 2004

 

Saturday 14 December 2002

Saturday 21 December 2002

Thursday 26 December 2002

Saturday 28 December 2002

Saturday 04 January 2003

Tuesday 14 January 2003

Saturday 18 January 2003

Saturday 25 January 2003

Saturday 01 February 2003

Saturday 08 February 2003

Saturday 22 February 2003

Saturday 01 March 2003

Tuesday 04 March 2003

Saturday 08 March 2003

Saturday 15 March 2003

Saturday 22 March 2003

Tuesday 25 March 2003

Saturday 29 March 2003

Saturday 05 April 2003

Saturday 19 April 2003

Saturday 26 April 2003