Steve Guppy Player Profile

Debut: Crawley Town (H, 2-3), 19/08/2006

Former Leicester City winger Steve Guppy was added to the Stevenage Borough squad a week into the 2006/7 season, having signed on a free from DC United. With a long career that included England caps, Guppy developed a reputation for himself as an excellent crosser of the ball and gave Boro’ an extra option on the left-hand side.

At the end of the 2007/8 season, Guppy brought the curtain down on his career, with the FA Trophy triumph ensuring that he went out on a high. He returned to the US to join Rochester Rhinos before moving onto Colorado Rapids.

Steve Guppy has a unique distinction in that he is only the second footballer to have earned England honours for both the full men’s team (while at Glasgow Celtic) and for the semi-professional outfit, latterly England C (while at Wycombe Wanderers).

Saturday 19 August 2006

Saturday 26 August 2006

Monday 28 August 2006

Sunday 03 September 2006

Saturday 09 September 2006

Tuesday 12 September 2006

Saturday 16 September 2006

Tuesday 19 September 2006

Saturday 23 September 2006

Saturday 30 September 2006

Tuesday 03 October 2006

Saturday 25 November 2006

Saturday 02 December 2006

Saturday 09 December 2006

Saturday 16 December 2006

Tuesday 26 December 2006

Saturday 30 December 2006

Monday 01 January 2007

Saturday 20 January 2007

Saturday 10 February 2007

Tuesday 20 February 2007

Saturday 24 February 2007

Saturday 17 March 2007

Saturday 24 March 2007

Tuesday 27 March 2007

Saturday 31 March 2007

Tuesday 03 April 2007

Saturday 14 April 2007

Wednesday 25 April 2007

Saturday 28 April 2007

Saturday 12 May 2007