Gary Holloway Player Profile

Debut: Morecambe (H, 1-1), 08/02/2003

One can only assume that the switch from Farnborough to Stevenage left Gary Holloway short of his best, as he failed to make an impression with the Broadhall Way faithful. Having been praised for his potential, the central midfielder rarely looked comfortable when in a Boro’ shirt and was generally disappointing.

Injury during March allowed Sam McMahon to reclaim a central midfield slot alongside Danny Carroll. With the 2003/4 season comes a fresh start, and one hoped that Holloway would live up to the billing that was attributed to him whilst at Cherrywood Road.

The midfielder found himself down the pecking order in centre midfield and was to be frustrated with a lack of first team opportunities. Despite the obvious signs of talent, it never translated into much of substance and his return to Farnborough was secured in 2004.

Saturday 08 February 2003

Saturday 22 February 2003

Saturday 01 March 2003

Tuesday 04 March 2003

Saturday 08 March 2003

Saturday 15 March 2003

Saturday 19 April 2003

Monday 21 April 2003

Saturday 26 April 2003

Tuesday 12 August 2003

Saturday 16 August 2003

Saturday 23 August 2003

Monday 25 August 2003

Saturday 30 August 2003

Saturday 13 September 2003

Saturday 20 September 2003

Tuesday 23 September 2003

Saturday 27 September 2003

Saturday 04 October 2003

Tuesday 07 October 2003

Saturday 11 October 2003

Tuesday 14 October 2003

Saturday 18 October 2003

Saturday 08 November 2003

Tuesday 11 November 2003

Saturday 15 November 2003

Saturday 22 November 2003

Saturday 29 November 2003

Saturday 06 December 2003

Saturday 13 December 2003

Tuesday 16 December 2003

Saturday 20 December 2003

Friday 26 December 2003

Saturday 03 January 2004

Saturday 10 January 2004

Saturday 17 January 2004