Mark Molesley


Apps: 8 (6)

Goals: 1

Last Updated: 31 March 2024

Debut: vs. Farsley Celtic (H, 4-0), 18/09/2007

We don't have an image for this player

Mark Molesley

Date of Birth: 11-03-1981

Place of Birth: Hillingdon

The second signing of the 2007 close season, England C international midfielder Mark Molesley joined us from Aldershot Town on a two-year deal. Injury, however, got in the way of his time at Broadhall Way, with first-team chances becoming severely limited. It was especially the case after Mark Stimson left and Peter Taylor came in. With just eight starts and six further sub outings to his name, Boro’ released him from his contract. It was a source of regret of our fans who had failed to see the best of a talented player.

Mark Molesley: After Boro’

In a bid to restart his career after frustrating times here, Molesley moved to Grays Athletic and then up to Bournemouth. In four years at Dean Court, he didn’t get a huge amount of game time compared to what he might’ve; two loan spells (Aldershot Town and Plymouth Argyle) providing some action in that period too.

After time with Exeter City and again at the Shots, Molesley moved into a coaching role at Bournemouth; combining it with playing time at Weymouth. With the Terras, he then made the move into management in 2017; leading the club for three years until Southend United came calling for his services in summer 2020.


Tuesday 18 September 2007

Tuesday 25 September 2007

Saturday 29 September 2007

Saturday 06 October 2007

Tuesday 09 October 2007

Saturday 27 October 2007

Tuesday 30 October 2007

Saturday 03 November 2007

Saturday 10 November 2007

Saturday 17 November 2007

Thursday 13 March 2008

Saturday 05 April 2008

Tuesday 08 April 2008

Saturday 12 April 2008

Previous Clubs:

Aldershot Town
Cambridge City

Later Clubs:

Grays Athletic (2008)
Bournemouth (2009)
Aldershot Town (loan) (2012)
Exeter City (2013)
Aldershot Town (2013)
Bournemouth (C) (2015)
Weymouth (C) (2016)
Bournemouth (C) (2017)
Weymouth (M) (2017)
Southend United (M) (2020)
Aldershot Town (M) (2021)
Gosport Borough (M) (2022)
Hayes & Yeading United (M) (2023)