Rocky Baptiste Player Profile

Debut: Chester City (H, 0-0), 09/08/2003

It was very much a case of Graham Westley finally securing his man, having aimed to capture Rocky Baptiste since his move from Farnborough to Stevenage in January 2003. The front man was made somewhat of a national icon following his goal in Farnborough’s 6-1 defeat at Arsenal in the 2002/3 FA Cup, while scoring regularly for the Hampshire team.

It had, however, been thought that Southend United of Division Three were to secure Baptiste’s signature during the close season, but Westley made a move to tie up the free transfer, and add another senior striker to the Stevenage Borough squad, joining comrades Elding, Battersby and Richards in competition for the opening day places up front.

Baptiste often flattered to deceive while at Boro’ – having established himself as a semi-regular fixture up front, goalscoring exploits were at a premium and good performances were few and far between. Having virtually seen off eventual champions Chester City at the Deva Stadium on his own, such halcyon demonstrations were rarely seen again.

Saturday 09 August 2003

Tuesday 12 August 2003

Saturday 16 August 2003

Saturday 23 August 2003

Monday 25 August 2003

Saturday 30 August 2003

Saturday 06 September 2003

Saturday 13 September 2003

Saturday 20 September 2003

Tuesday 23 September 2003

Saturday 04 October 2003

Saturday 25 October 2003

Tuesday 28 October 2003

Saturday 01 November 2003

Saturday 08 November 2003

Tuesday 11 November 2003

Saturday 22 November 2003

Saturday 29 November 2003

Saturday 06 December 2003

Saturday 13 December 2003

Tuesday 16 December 2003

Saturday 20 December 2003

Friday 26 December 2003

Saturday 03 January 2004

Tuesday 03 February 2004