Tony Battersby Player Profile

Debut: Scarborough (A, 2-1), 22/03/2003

Tony Battersby signed towards the end of March 2003 to complement the attacking firepower already at Graham Westley‘s disposal. Arriving on a free transfer after Rushden and Diamonds released him, Battersby was a relatively unknown quantity at Broadhall Way. This was despite scoring for Lincoln City against Paul Fairclough’s side to end our 1998-9 FA Cup run.

As the season ended, Battersby showed us what he was capable of; scoring three goals in just four starts and two substitute appearances. Usually playing second-fiddle to Dino Maamria at Boro’, Battersby failed to make the most of the Tunisian’s absence at the start of the 2003-4 campaign and made his way onto greener pastures. Well, Ebbsfleet. If nothing else, however, he did leave a legacy; the striker being the reason that KC & The Sunshine Band entered the East Terrace repertoire. It’s now available in all good record shops.

Saturday 09 August 2003

Tuesday 12 August 2003

Saturday 16 August 2003

Saturday 23 August 2003

Monday 25 August 2003

Saturday 27 September 2003

Saturday 04 October 2003

Tuesday 07 October 2003

Saturday 11 October 2003

Tuesday 14 October 2003

Saturday 18 October 2003

Tuesday 11 November 2003

Saturday 15 November 2003

Saturday 10 January 2004

Saturday 24 January 2004

Tuesday 03 February 2004

Saturday 07 February 2004

 

Saturday 22 March 2003

Tuesday 25 March 2003

Saturday 29 March 2003

Saturday 05 April 2003

Monday 07 April 2003

Saturday 12 April 2003