Tyrone Berry Player Profile

Debut: Salisbury City (H, 3-1), 08/12/2007

If you ever want a good example of a journeyman in football, then Tyrone Berry is your man. Berry began his career as a trainee at Crystal Palace – coming through the ranks to make his first team debut early in 2005.

However, he found first team opportunities hard to come by and, after loan spells at Notts County and Rushden and Diamonds, he left Selhurst Park for Nene Park in a permanent switch.

Peter Taylor signed Berry for Stevenage from the Diamonds as they looked to replace Craig Dobson, who had moved on to Milton Keynes Dons. Taylor knew about Berry from his days at Palace and the winger went on to make 13 appearances, scoring two goals.

He made his debut for Boro against Salisbury in December 2007, although Berry was released at the end of the season. Since leaving Broadhall Way, Berry has had spells at various clubs, but struggled to settle anywhere.

Author: Matthew Kett

Saturday 08 December 2007

Saturday 15 December 2007

Wednesday 26 December 2007

Saturday 29 December 2007

Tuesday 01 January 2008

Saturday 05 January 2008

Saturday 02 February 2008

Saturday 09 February 2008

Friday 21 March 2008

Monday 24 March 2008

Thursday 27 March 2008

Tuesday 08 April 2008

Friday 18 April 2008

Tuesday 22 April 2008

Saturday 26 April 2008