Kirk Jackson Player Profile

Debut: Nuneaton Borough (A, 1-2), 05/01/2002

Brought in by Paul Fairclough from Worksop Town, where he had scored 47 goals in one season, Kirk Jackson made his Boro’ debut in a 2-1 defeat away at Nuneaton Borough.

Used mainly by Wayne Turner to hold up or flick on the ball to team mates, which he did with great efficiency, Kirk was not really given the opportunity to be the prolific goalscorer we needed. Despite this, he still managed to notch up 16 goals in 37 first team appearances, two of which came in his home debut when we put five past Dover in the FA Trophy.

Kirk is probably most well known for his header in the early stages of last season’s FA Trophy final, forcing a miraculous save from Yeovil’s ‘keeper high in the top right hand corner. Kirk was a tireless campaigner and really gave his all when playing, I feel he will be sorely missed.

Probably the main reason for Kirk’s departure was the fact that he was travelling down from Sheffield for every home game and training session as he did not want to move away from Sheffield and leave his job at a fitness centre to play part time for Boro’.

Yeovil offered full time football and this proved to be too big an attraction for him. The £20,000 that Yeovil then paid for him I feel, will be a snip as he is already bagging the goals for them.

Author: Thora

Saturday 05 January 2002

Saturday 12 January 2002

Saturday 19 January 2002

Friday 25 January 2002

Saturday 02 February 2002

Saturday 09 February 2002

Saturday 16 February 2002

Saturday 02 March 2002

Saturday 09 March 2002

Monday 11 March 2002

Saturday 16 March 2002

Saturday 23 March 2002

Monday 25 March 2002

Saturday 30 March 2002

Monday 01 April 2002

Saturday 06 April 2002

Saturday 13 April 2002

Monday 15 April 2002

Thursday 18 April 2002

Saturday 20 April 2002

Monday 22 April 2002

Saturday 27 April 2002

Sunday 12 May 2002

Saturday 17 August 2002

Tuesday 20 August 2002

Saturday 24 August 2002

Monday 26 August 2002

Saturday 31 August 2002

Monday 02 September 2002

Saturday 07 September 2002

Saturday 14 September 2002

Tuesday 17 September 2002

Saturday 21 September 2002

Monday 23 September 2002

Saturday 28 September 2002

Saturday 05 October 2002

Tuesday 08 October 2002

Saturday 12 October 2002

Saturday 19 October 2002

Tuesday 22 October 2002

Saturday 26 October 2002

Saturday 02 November 2002

Saturday 09 November 2002

Tuesday 12 November 2002

Saturday 16 November 2002