Sam Hoskins Player Profile

Debut: Doncaster Rovers (H, 1-2), 12/01/2013

Gary Smith’s first transfer activity of 2013 was to bring in highly rated young striker Sam Hoskins on loan from Premier League side Southampton, with Boro’ looking to strengthen the strikeforce after a bumpy run of form had impacted on the club’s playoff prospects.

Hoskins was signed for the remainder of the season, with the Boro’ faithful very much hoping his presence could kickstart the new year with a bang and propel the Hertfordshire club back up the table into a challenging position; goalscoring one element that had deserted Boro’ as form dipped.

The striker arrived at the Lamex having already tasted League football with Rotherham United during 2012, where he scored twice in eight outings. He also had an emergency loan spell at Preston North End the year beforehand, but injury prevented him from kicking a ball in anger.

Saturday 12 January 2013

Saturday 02 February 2013

Tuesday 05 February 2013

Saturday 09 February 2013

Tuesday 12 February 2013

Tuesday 19 February 2013

Saturday 23 February 2013

Tuesday 26 February 2013

Tuesday 05 March 2013

Saturday 09 March 2013

Tuesday 12 March 2013

Saturday 16 March 2013

Sunday 24 March 2013

Saturday 13 April 2013