Anthony Thomas Player Profile

Debut: Wrexham (A, 0-5), 09/08/2008

Anthony Thomas signed for Stevenage Borough in May 2008 after former club Barnet decided not to extend his contract for another year. He signed for the Bees in 2007 after scoring an impressive 40 goals in a season for Hemel Hempstead Town, but was deemed to be not up to Football League standard.

Making the step down provided the striker with an opportunity to again stake his League credentials as Boro’ pushed for promotion in 2009. With plenty of competition for the striking roles, made hotter by the retention of Steve Morison’s services, the onus was on Thomas to prove he could cut it.

However, he found chances limited and ended up leaving the club after a matter of months to step back down the leagues, first with a return to Hemel Hempstead Town before a spell at Farnborough and an assortment of loan switches in his time at Cherrywood Road.

Saturday 09 August 2008

Tuesday 12 August 2008

Saturday 16 August 2008

Saturday 23 August 2008

Monday 25 August 2008

Saturday 30 August 2008

Tuesday 02 September 2008

Saturday 13 September 2008

Thursday 25 September 2008

Sunday 28 September 2008

Saturday 25 October 2008

Wednesday 29 October 2008

Wednesday 05 November 2008

Saturday 29 November 2008

Tuesday 02 December 2008