Steve Barrett Player Profile

Debut: Bourne Town (A, 2-3), 25/09/1982

Go back to our United Counties League days and you’ll find that defender Steve Barrett made himself a regular after coming through the ranks. By the end of the 1982-3 season, Barrett was a familiar face in the side. But he seems we only got one campaign out of him. A former youth skipper with us, the lad worked his way up to the first team; coming through the youth and reserves. In addition to his Boro’ duties, he also turned out for local Sunday League side Cygnet.

Saturday 25 September 1982

Monday 27 September 1982

Saturday 02 October 1982

Saturday 09 October 1982

Tuesday 12 October 1982

Saturday 16 October 1982

Monday 18 October 1982

Saturday 30 October 1982

Saturday 06 November 1982

Saturday 13 November 1982

Saturday 20 November 1982

Saturday 11 December 1982