Tim Jolly Player Profile

Debut: ON Chenecks (H, 3-1), 16/08/1980

Tim Jolly was a mainstay of the Stevenage Borough setup during the 1980s, having started his career at Football League outfits Tottenham Hotspur and Fulham. He later moved to Welwyn Garden City; forming part of The Citizens’ South Midlands League championship-winning side, before joining our fledgling side in 1980.

According to matchday programme accounts of the time, his time at Sunday league side Twin Foxes – a team he also managed for a period – led him towards Broadhall Way. He linked up with Danny Dance and Jimmy Daintree in that side, before helping form Boro’s first senior side with that duo. Unfortunately, we can’t tell you too much about what came next for Jolly; our trail running cold after he left the club in 1982.

Saturday 16 August 1980

Saturday 04 October 1980

Saturday 11 October 1980

Saturday 25 October 1980

Saturday 01 November 1980

Saturday 15 November 1980

Saturday 22 November 1980

Saturday 29 November 1980

Saturday 06 December 1980

Saturday 13 December 1980

Saturday 20 December 1980

Saturday 27 December 1980

Saturday 03 January 1981

Saturday 10 January 1981

Saturday 24 January 1981

Saturday 31 January 1981

Saturday 07 February 1981

Saturday 14 February 1981

Saturday 21 February 1981

Saturday 14 March 1981

Saturday 21 March 1981

Saturday 28 March 1981

Saturday 04 April 1981

Saturday 11 April 1981

Tuesday 14 April 1981

Saturday 18 April 1981

Saturday 02 May 1981

Monday 04 May 1981

Thursday 30 July 1981

Saturday 22 August 1981

Saturday 29 August 1981

Saturday 05 September 1981

Wednesday 09 September 1981

Saturday 12 September 1981

Monday 21 September 1981

Saturday 26 September 1981

Monday 28 September 1981

Saturday 10 October 1981

Saturday 17 October 1981

Tuesday 20 October 1981

Saturday 31 October 1981

Monday 02 November 1981

Saturday 07 November 1981

Monday 09 November 1981

Saturday 14 November 1981

Monday 16 November 1981

Saturday 21 November 1981

Saturday 28 November 1981

Saturday 05 December 1981

Saturday 02 January 1982

Tuesday 05 January 1982

Saturday 27 March 1982

Saturday 03 April 1982

Tuesday 06 April 1982

Thursday 08 April 1982