Oliver Risser Player Profile

Debut: Dagenham & Redbridge (A, 2-3), 04/09/2012

In a frantic end to the summer 2012 transfer window, midfielder Oliver Risser joined us on loan from fellow League One side Swindon Town. The deal, apparently, was with the view of making it permanent. But it didn’t happen. While his arrival gave Gary Smith some more options in midfield, his stay was a short one; returning to his parent club in early 2013 with just a handful of appearances to his name.

 

Oliver Risser: Before Boro’

The Namibian international brought with him extensive experience of playing in leagues around the world. After starting his career in his homeland with Ramblers, Risser moved to Germany with SpVgg EGC Wirges in 1993 and spent a large chunk of the following years in the country’s lower divisions. In addition to Germany, the midfielder spent time in a handful of Scandinavian countries, before securing a trial with Swindon Town.

The player was given a deal by Paolo Di Canio and named captain. Injury curtailed his opportunities at the County Ground, however.

Tuesday 04 September 2012

Sunday 09 September 2012

Tuesday 18 September 2012

Saturday 22 September 2012

Saturday 29 September 2012

Tuesday 02 October 2012

Saturday 06 October 2012

Saturday 13 October 2012

Saturday 20 October 2012

Tuesday 23 October 2012

Saturday 27 October 2012

Tuesday 06 November 2012

Saturday 17 November 2012