Steve Beleck Player Profile

Debut: Crewe Alexandra (A, 2-1), 05/01/2013

You wait ages for the January transfer window and suddenly two signings come along within the first four days. Steve Beleck, or Steve Leo Beleck A’Beka to give him his full name as detailed by Wikipedia, was signed on loan by Gary Smith in the search for much-needed goals in 2013.

The nature of his loan agreement was certainly a topic of discussion; it appeared the striker was loaned to Boro’ by Watford, who were in turn loaning him from Serie A side Udinese. How did it work? We have no idea and are not informed enough about the complexities of the transfer market to have a guess.

Beleck arrived as a tall, imposing striker just two weeks younger than Sam Hoskins – the first of the arrivals in January 2013. Boro’ had seen their form dip and were in search of goals; signing Beleck and Hoskins a very real bid to get things back on track in the second half of the season.

Despite coming to England at the tender age of 19-years-old, Beleck had already seen action in the Greek top flight. He started out aged 16-years-old at Panthrakikos and scored five times in 13 games, before moving to Udinese. He then returned to Greece, with AEK Athens, on loan and scored five in 27 outings.

Saturday 05 January 2013

Saturday 12 January 2013

Saturday 02 February 2013

Tuesday 05 February 2013

Saturday 09 February 2013

Tuesday 12 February 2013

Tuesday 19 February 2013

Saturday 23 February 2013

Tuesday 26 February 2013

Saturday 02 March 2013

Saturday 09 March 2013

Saturday 16 March 2013

Tuesday 19 March 2013