Filipe Morais Player Profile

Debut: AFC Wimbledon (H, 3-1), 14/08/2012

A Portuguese-born winger with no shortage of Iberian flair, Filipe Morais joined Stevenage in summer 2012 after leaving Oldham Athletic. During the player’s two years at Boundary Park, he became no stranger of League One football and came to Boro’ with plenty of experience to bolster the squad.

Although Morais originates from Portugal, it was with Premier League giants Chelsea that he was to start his career. In his three years at Stamford Bridge, he turned professional but found first team opportunities severely restricted by the global talent used by the west London club.

After a loan spell at MK Dons provided Morais with his first match experience in English football, he joined Millwall. But again he found himself unable to make a significant breakthrough and moved north to St Johnstone on loan, a club to which he would later return.

Hibs pounced to secure his signature from Millwall, however, and Morais spent two years at Easter Road. Inverness Caledonian Thistle was his next port of call, but he moved on once again following the club’s relegation to the Scottish First Division and rejoined St Johnstone.

Making his return to England, Morais arguably enjoyed the most successful spell of his career while at Oldham Athletic. He made more than 50 appearances and scored nearly 10 times in the process. In turning down a new deal with the Latics in 2012, it was Stevenage who were to reap the benefits.

Tuesday 14 August 2012

Saturday 18 August 2012

Tuesday 21 August 2012

Saturday 25 August 2012

Saturday 01 September 2012

Tuesday 04 September 2012

Saturday 22 September 2012

Saturday 29 September 2012

Tuesday 02 October 2012

Saturday 06 October 2012

Saturday 13 October 2012

Saturday 20 October 2012

Tuesday 23 October 2012

Saturday 27 October 2012

Saturday 03 November 2012

Tuesday 06 November 2012

Saturday 10 November 2012

Saturday 17 November 2012

Saturday 24 November 2012

Wednesday 26 December 2012

Tuesday 01 January 2013

Saturday 05 January 2013

Saturday 12 January 2013

Saturday 02 February 2013

Tuesday 05 February 2013

Saturday 09 February 2013

Tuesday 12 February 2013

Friday 29 March 2013

Monday 01 April 2013

Saturday 06 April 2013

Saturday 13 April 2013

Saturday 03 August 2013

Tuesday 06 August 2013

Saturday 10 August 2013

Saturday 05 October 2013

Tuesday 08 October 2013

Saturday 12 October 2013

Saturday 19 October 2013

Tuesday 22 October 2013

Saturday 26 October 2013

Saturday 02 November 2013

Saturday 09 November 2013

Tuesday 12 November 2013

Saturday 16 November 2013

Saturday 23 November 2013

Tuesday 26 November 2013

Saturday 30 November 2013

Saturday 07 December 2013

Tuesday 10 December 2013

Saturday 21 December 2013

Thursday 26 December 2013

Saturday 04 January 2014

Saturday 11 January 2014

Tuesday 14 January 2014

Saturday 18 January 2014

Saturday 25 January 2014

Saturday 15 February 2014

Tuesday 18 February 2014

Tuesday 25 February 2014

Saturday 15 March 2014

Saturday 22 March 2014

Wednesday 26 March 2014

Saturday 29 March 2014

Tuesday 01 April 2014

Saturday 05 April 2014

Saturday 12 April 2014