Tommy Smith Player Profile

Debut: Grays Athletic (H, 0-0), 23/02/2008

Young, commanding centre-back who joined Stevenage Borough on loan in 2008 from Ipswich Town. Instantly looking at ease when performing at the back for Boro’, Smith’s presence was significant and his judgement commendable for a player at the early stages of his career.

In 2010, Smith travelled to the World Cup in South Africa to represent New Zealand. His commendable displays helped the All Whites to a respectable three draws in three group games. It wasn’t enough to make the knockout stages, but they went home from the World Cup unbeaten.

Saturday 23 February 2008

Saturday 01 March 2008

Tuesday 04 March 2008

Saturday 08 March 2008

Thursday 13 March 2008

Friday 21 March 2008

Monday 24 March 2008

Thursday 27 March 2008

Tuesday 01 April 2008

Saturday 05 April 2008

Tuesday 08 April 2008

Saturday 12 April 2008

Friday 18 April 2008

Tuesday 22 April 2008

Saturday 26 April 2008