Gavin Grant Player Profile

Debut: Aldershot Town (A, 1-3), 17/02/2008  

Signed on loan by Peter Taylor shortly after taking charge at Broadhall Way, Gavin Grant arrived from Millwall on loan and immediately made an impression. Playing either up front or wide on the right, Grant started as he meant to go on – a goal on debut in a 3-1 reverse at Aldershot in front of the Setanta cameras.

He went on and made an impressive return of seven goals in twelve starts (and two substitute appearances). Despite such a great statistic, it wasn’t enough to help Stevenage Borough into the 2008 playoffs and he returned to the New Den as his loan deal concluded.

Following his loan stint at Broadhall Way, he was allowed to leave Millwall and was reunited with Peter Taylor at his new managerial post at Wycombe Wanderers. Grant followed Taylor yet again onto Bradford City, but his football career was abruptly terminated in 2010, when he was sentenced to life in jail for his part in a 2004 murder.

Sunday 17 February 2008

Saturday 23 February 2008

Saturday 01 March 2008

Tuesday 04 March 2008

Saturday 08 March 2008

Thursday 13 March 2008

Monday 24 March 2008

Thursday 27 March 2008

Tuesday 01 April 2008

Saturday 05 April 2008

Saturday 12 April 2008

Friday 18 April 2008

Tuesday 22 April 2008

Saturday 26 April 2008