Jamie Cook Player Profile

Debut: Forest Green Rovers (H, 0-0), 01/03/2003

Jamie Cook joined Boro’ in February 2003 from Boston United; immediately making a positive impact at Broadhall Way down our left hand side. Not since the departure of Adrian Clarke had we found someone to attack the wings and deliver a half-decent cross. It left the paltry attempts of Scott Houghton and Michael Blackwood in the dustbin of history.

With more than 100 appearances at Football League level, Cook added seven starts and six substitute outings at Boro’ to his resume; ending the 2003-4 season as one of our top-rated players. For whatever reason lay behind his departure, it’s made more inexplicable by his form at Crawley Town and then re-signing for Oxford United in the years to come. Sometimes players and clubs don’t quite match up, however, and Cookie is one that got away from Broadhall Way.

Jamie Cook: After Boro’

Cook’s first port of call after us was actually Witney Town; a club at which he dazzled. His contribution helping attract the notice of Rushden & Diamonds. After that came his time at Crawley and Oxford; returning to the Red Devils for a year in 2010 after just one campaign at the Kassam. Then came a move down the pyramid to Bath City, followed by a nice spell at Oxford City. Last time we looked, however, we found Cook playing for North Leigh.

Image: Keith Mayhew (if incorrect, please contact us and we’ll happily credit you)

Saturday 09 August 2003

Tuesday 12 August 2003

Saturday 16 August 2003

Saturday 23 August 2003

Monday 25 August 2003

Saturday 30 August 2003

Saturday 06 September 2003

Saturday 13 September 2003

Saturday 20 September 2003

Tuesday 23 September 2003

Saturday 27 September 2003

Saturday 04 October 2003

Tuesday 07 October 2003

Saturday 11 October 2003

Tuesday 14 October 2003

Saturday 18 October 2003

Saturday 25 October 2003

Tuesday 28 October 2003

Saturday 15 November 2003

Saturday 22 November 2003

Saturday 29 November 2003

Saturday 06 December 2003

Saturday 13 December 2003

Tuesday 16 December 2003

Saturday 20 December 2003

Friday 26 December 2003

Thursday 01 January 2004

Saturday 03 January 2004

Saturday 10 January 2004

Saturday 17 January 2004

Saturday 24 January 2004

Tuesday 03 February 2004

 

Saturday 01 March 2003

Tuesday 04 March 2003

Saturday 08 March 2003

Saturday 15 March 2003

Saturday 22 March 2003

Tuesday 25 March 2003

Saturday 29 March 2003

Saturday 05 April 2003

Monday 07 April 2003

Saturday 12 April 2003

Saturday 19 April 2003

Monday 21 April 2003

Saturday 26 April 2003