Gary MacDonald Player Profile

Debut: Chester City (H, 0-1), 09/11/2002  

This Peterborough defender was no stranger to non-league football when he moved to Stevenage Borough, having featured for Dr Martens’ League outfit, Havant & Waterlooville, before his 2001 switch to London Road and Division Two football.

The former Portsmouth player was brought in by Wayne Turner initially on a one-month loan, to cover injuries in the early part of the 2002/3 season. His talent and youth seemed enough to keep him at Peterborough, and it looked as if he had gone for good when his loan ended.

But Turner pulled out the stops for a £10,000 deal to secure the signature of a fine defender. However, for Turner and for MacDonald it soon went pear-shaped at Broadhall Way and there was no place under Graham Westley for the player.

Like one or two others, he was lumped into a taxi and sent on his way to Woking Home for Ex-Boro’ Players.

Saturday 09 November 2002

Tuesday 12 November 2002

Saturday 16 November 2002

Saturday 30 November 2002

Saturday 07 December 2002

Saturday 14 December 2002

Saturday 21 December 2002

Saturday 04 January 2003

Tuesday 14 January 2003

Saturday 25 January 2003

Saturday 01 February 2003

Monday 07 April 2003

Monday 21 April 2003