Jude Stirling Player Profile

Debut: Forest Green Rovers (H, 4-1), 16/02/2002

One of the first local recruits signed by Wayne Turner in 2002, Jude Stirling was initially allowed to join us from Luton Town on a loan basis. His stay was soon made permanent, however. In his debut match against Forest Green Rovers, he surprised nearly everyone at Broadhall Way with a monster throw-in. It caused confusion in the Rovers defence and led to Boro’s first goal in a 4-1 win.

 

Jude Stirling: After Boro’

That Rory Delap-esque talent aside, Stirling was a promising youngster that struggled to deliver as Boro’s form collapsed towards the end of 2002. After being allowed to move on by Graham Westley in 2003, he started to find his feet; progressing into the League via a number of fellow non-league sides. Lincoln, Peterborough and MK Dons all swooped for the player, who we also remember for his worm celebration following his only goal for us.

Other clubs in the League included Notts County, before returning to non-league football after his 2012 release.

Saturday 17 August 2002

Tuesday 20 August 2002

Saturday 24 August 2002

Saturday 31 August 2002

Monday 02 September 2002

Tuesday 22 October 2002

Saturday 26 October 2002

Saturday 02 November 2002

Saturday 09 November 2002

Tuesday 12 November 2002

Saturday 16 November 2002

Saturday 07 December 2002

Saturday 14 December 2002

Saturday 21 December 2002

Thursday 26 December 2002

 

Saturday 16 February 2002

Saturday 23 February 2002

Saturday 02 March 2002

Monday 11 March 2002

Saturday 16 March 2002

Saturday 23 March 2002

Monday 25 March 2002

Saturday 30 March 2002

Tuesday 09 April 2002

Saturday 13 April 2002

Monday 15 April 2002

Thursday 18 April 2002

Monday 22 April 2002

Saturday 27 April 2002

Sunday 12 May 2002