Louis Riddle Player Profile

Debut: Forest Green Rovers (H, 4-1), 16/02/2002

Arriving at Boro’ on loan from West Ham in February 2002, Louis Riddle was a tricky left-sided player that could play in defence or midfield. One of a few players that stood out for the better as we dallied near the foot of the table, Riddle made 17 appearances for Boro’ across two spells at the club; 12 of which came during the 2002-3 campaign.

Riddle was a member of a West Ham FA Youth Cup-winning side that included the likes of Joe Cole and Michael Carrick. But he wasn’t quite ready for action there. So, West Ham had the hard choice – to keep the player or not. In the end they didn’t, and he we snapped him up.

Riddle’s second spell with us came after West Ham released him; allowing us to come in and sign him up on a permanent deal. It looked as if he’d be an asset to many sides in the Conference. With good pace and a decent left peg, he could play in a range of positions. There were also signs of skill and trickery, which always goes down well with Boro’ fans.

But he wasn’t needed after Graham Westley took over. The new boss brought in Jamie Cook to play on the left; an established player who had experience from his time on the books at Boston and Oxford.

Author: Scott ‘Sooty’ Taylor

Tuesday 08 October 2002

Saturday 12 October 2002

Tuesday 22 October 2002

Saturday 26 October 2002

Saturday 02 November 2002

Saturday 09 November 2002

Tuesday 12 November 2002

Saturday 23 November 2002

Saturday 30 November 2002

Saturday 07 December 2002

Thursday 26 December 2002

Tuesday 14 January 2003

 

Saturday 16 February 2002

Saturday 23 February 2002

Saturday 02 March 2002

Saturday 09 March 2002

Monday 11 March 2002

Saturday 16 March 2002

Saturday 23 March 2002