Share Us:

Stevenage Seasons 2018-9

Manager(s):
Dino Maamria

Key:
FL2 = Sky Bet League Two
FAC = FA Cup
CC = Carabao Cup
CT = Checkatrade Trophy

Not so much a 'high' five, but a fifth straight season in Sky Bet League Two all the same is what Boro' had to look forward to coming into the 2018-9 campaign. The way the previous term had panned out wasn't exactly going to linger in the memory; Dino Maamria given the managerial reins towards the end of a disappointing 2017-8 season.

At least, however, there was cause for optimism. Maamria's close-season recruitment did, on paper, seem encouraging. Add that to the new ethos brought to the training ground by the gaffer's newly-assembled team, and it felt like a fresh start. To be fair, it was. No wild expectations of promotion were created, more cautious confidence.

Most appearances: Emmanuel Sonupe - 15

Top goalscorer: Ben Kennedy and Kurtis Guthrie - 4

2018-9 Stevenage results

Filter results by competition:
  

 

Saturday 04 August
 
HFL2Tranmere Rovers2-2
  

 

Saturday 11 August
 
AFL2Crawley Town3-1
  

 

Tuesday 14 August
 
ACC1Norwich City1-3
  

 

Saturday 18 August
 
HFL2Morecambe1-0
  

 

Tuesday 21 August
 
AFL2Forest Green Rovers0-0
  

 

Saturday 25 August
 
AFL2Yeovil Town0-2
  

 

Tuesday 28 August
 
HCTSwansea City5-0
  

 

Saturday 01 September
 
HFL2Cambridge United0-1
  

 

Saturday 08 September
 
HFL2Macclesfield Town1-0
  

 

Saturday 22 September
 
HFL2Grimsby Town1-0
  

 

Saturday 29 September
 
AFL2Carlisle United1-0
  

 

Tuesday 02 October
 
AFL2Exeter City0-1
  

 

Saturday 06 October
 
HFL2Colchester United3-1
  

 

Tuesday 09 October
 
HCTCharlton Athletic0-8
  

 

Saturday 13 October
 
AFL2Newport County1-2

Sort players by:

Apps Gls YC RC US
Will Appleyard1 (0)0004
James Ball9 (1)2304
Joel Byrom13 (0)1100
Jamal Campbell-Ryce2 (0)0001
Scott Cuthbert13 (0)0000
Seny Dieng7 (0)0009
Paul Farman7 (0)0002
James Ferry3 (10)0002
Andronicos Georgiou3 (0)0002
Kurtis Guthrie6 (6)4201
Ronnie Henry4 (0)0006
John Hunt6 (1)0316
Arthur Iontton2 (1)0003
Ben Kennedy10 (2)4200
Donovan Makoma1 (2)0001
Mark McKee1 (0)0002
Danny Newton9 (3)1100
Ben Nugent10 (0)0002
Alex Reid2 (5)1106
Alex Revell13 (0)2000
Steve Seddon7 (0)1301
Liam Smyth0 (1)0000
Emmanuel Sonupe4 (11)1100
Michael Timlin13 (0)1210
Terence Vancooten3 (0)0101
Luther Wildlin12 (0)1311
Luke Wilkinson4 (0)0007

Key:

  • Apps = Number of first team appearances (substitute appearances in brackets)
  • Gls = Number of first team goals scored
  • YC = Yellow Cards
  • RC = Red Cards
  • US = Unused Subs

2018-9 Sky Bet League Two table

P W D L F A GD Pts

Adverts