Share Us:

Stevenage Seasons 2007-8

Manager(s):
Mark Stimson, Bob Makin (CT), Peter Taylor

Key:
Conf = Blue Square Premier
FAC = FA Cup
FAT = FA Carlsberg Trophy
SS = Setanta Shield

Mark Stimson's Stevenage started the 2007-8 campaign with extreme optimism that was to be well-founded. The club shot to the top of the Conference and equalled a division record of eight clean sheets on the bounce. But Stimmo upped and left for Gillingham, leaving Boro' in a pickle. The results still kept coming in, but the momentum had been lost by the time Peter Taylor arrived.

The football wasn't exactly sparkling under Taylor as the playing squad changed dramatically. In the FA Cup, Boro' were unceremoniously dumped out by Exeter City. And in the FA Trophy, Dorchester Town made a mockery of our status as holders by knocking us out at the first stage. Oh, then Boro' managed to let go of their playoff spot thanks to a run of six defeats in nine games.

Most appearances: Steve Morison - 47

Top goalscorer: Steve Morison - 23

2007-8 Stevenage Borough results

Filter results by competition:
  

 

Saturday 11 August
 
AConfCrawley Town1-2
  

 

Tuesday 14 August
 
HConfHiston2-1
  

 

Saturday 18 August
 
HConfWeymouth3-0
  

 

Friday 24 August
 
AConfKidderminster Harriers2-0
  

 

Monday 27 August
 
HConfOxford United0-0
  

 

Saturday 01 September
 
AConfEbbsfleet United1-0
  

 

Tuesday 04 September
 
AConfDroylsden3-0
  

 

Monday 10 September
 
HConfStafford Rangers3-0
  

 

Saturday 15 September
 
AConfYork City2-0
  

 

Tuesday 18 September
 
HConfFarsley Celtic4-0
  

 

Saturday 22 September
 
HConfCambridge United1-2
  

 

Tuesday 25 September
 
AConfForest Green Rovers2-4
  

 

Saturday 29 September
 
AConfGrays Athletic2-0
  

 

Saturday 06 October
 
HConfAldershot Town3-1
  

 

Tuesday 09 October
 
HConfWoking1-1
  

 

Sunday 14 October
 
AConfTorquay United2-4
  

 

Thursday 18 October
 
HConfBurton Albion3-3
  

 

Saturday 27 October
 
AFAC4QSalisbury City0-0
  

 

Tuesday 30 October
 
HFAC4QSalisbury City1-0
  

 

Saturday 03 November
 
AConfNorthwich Victoria2-0
  

 

Saturday 10 November
 
AFAC1Exeter City0-4
  

 

Saturday 17 November
 
HConfHalifax Town2-3
  

 

Monday 26 November
 
HConfAltrincham2-1
  

 

Saturday 08 December
 
HConfSalisbury City3-1
  

 

Saturday 15 December
 
AFAT1Dorchester Town1-2
  

 

Saturday 22 December
 
ASS1Woking1-2
  

 

Wednesday 26 December
 
AConfRushden & Diamonds0-0
  

 

Saturday 29 December
 
AConfAltrincham5-1
  

 

Tuesday 01 January
 
HConfRushden & Diamonds2-1
  

 

Saturday 05 January
 
AConfStafford Rangers2-1
  

 

Saturday 19 January
 
HConfDroylsden5-0
  

 

Thursday 24 January
 
AConfFarsley Celtic0-0
  

 

Saturday 02 February
 
AConfExeter City0-4
  

 

Saturday 09 February
 
AConfCambridge United1-2
  

 

Wednesday 13 February
 
HConfForest Green Rovers0-0
  

 

Sunday 17 February
 
AConfAldershot Town1-3
  

 

Saturday 23 February
 
HConfGrays Athletic0-0
  

 

Saturday 01 March
 
HConfCrawley Town3-1
  

 

Tuesday 04 March
 
AConfHiston4-1
  

 

Saturday 08 March
 
AConfWeymouth0-1
  

 

Thursday 13 March
 
HConfKidderminster Harriers2-1
  

 

Friday 21 March
 
HConfEbbsfleet United3-1
  

 

Monday 24 March
 
AConfOxford United1-2
  

 

Thursday 27 March
 
AConfSalisbury City0-1
  

 

Tuesday 01 April
 
HConfYork City3-2
  

 

Saturday 05 April
 
HConfExeter City0-1
  

 

Tuesday 08 April
 
AConfWoking2-0
  

 

Saturday 12 April
 
HConfTorquay United1-3
  

 

Friday 18 April
 
AConfBurton Albion0-3
  

 

Tuesday 22 April
 
HConfNorthwich Victoria1-2
  

 

Saturday 26 April
 
AConfHalifax Town2-1

Sort players by:

Apps Gls YC RC US
Chris Adams0 (0)0002
Ollie Allen1 (12)1101
Jerome Anderson1 (5)0002
Mark Arber32 (0)5101
Damien Batt1 (3)0001
Tyrone Berry9 (6)2002
Jack Bradshaw0 (0)0002
Tesfaye Bramble4 (8)1303
Elliot Buchanan0 (1)0000
Zak Burke0 (3)1001
Mitchell Cole23 (5)2500
Craig Dobson29 (2)10000
Jamie Eames0 (1)0003
Barry Fuller26 (2)0602
Santos Gaia6 (4)10012
Gavin Grant12 (2)7000
Paul Hakim3 (5)0001
Ronnie Henry36 (3)2305
Alistair John0 (5)0003
Alan Julian46 (0)0300
Scott Laird11 (4)1108
Stuart Lewis24 (1)3220
Junior Lewis8 (0)0001
Zoltan Liptak4 (0)0002
John Martin34 (0)2310
Clark Masters3 (0)00017
Liam McDevitt0 (0)0002
Daryl McMahon31 (10)8501
Adam Miller16 (0)5400
Scott Mitchell5 (1)0200
Mark Molesley8 (6)1102
Sammy Moore11 (1)0200
Steve Morison47 (0)23610
Fred Murray12 (1)0002
John Nutter16 (1)2100
Wayne O'Sullivan1 (6)0001
Luke Oliver18 (3)2105
Isaiah Rankin2 (4)0006
James Russell2 (0)00031
Tyron Sealey0 (1)0000
Tommy Smith15 (0)0200
Tony Stokes4 (1)1003
Peter Vincenti11 (1)1201
Ashley Westwood20 (0)2301
John White6 (0)0000
Calum Willock6 (3)1001
Lawrie Wilson17 (9)03010

Key:

  • Apps = Number of first team appearances (substitute appearances in brackets)
  • Gls = Number of first team goals scored
  • YC = Yellow Cards
  • RC = Red Cards
  • US = Unused Subs

2007-8 Blue Square Premier table

P W D L F A GD Pts
Aldershot Town
2Cambridge United4625111068412786
3Torquay United462681283572686
Exeter City
5Burton Albion4623121179562381
6Stevenage Borough462471582552779
7Histon462012147667972
8Forest Green Rovers4619141376591771
9Oxford United462011155648871
10Grays Athletic4619131458471170
11Ebbsfleet United461912156561469
12Salisbury City4618141470601068
13Kidderminster Harriers4619101774571767
14York City461711187174-362
15Crawley Town46199187367660*
16Rushden & Diamonds461514175555059
17Woking461217175361-853
18Weymouth461113225373-2046
19Northwich Victoria461111245278-2644
20Halifax Town461216186170-952
21Altrincham46914235682-2641
22Farsley Celtic46109274886-3839
23Stafford Rangers46510314299-5725
24Droylsden46411273080-5024

* Crawley Town deducted six points

Adverts