Share Us:

Stevenage Seasons 2016-7

Manager(s):
Darren Sarll

Key:
FL2 = Sky Bet League Two
FAC = FA Cup
EFL = League Cup
CT = Checkatrade Trophy

Stevenage Football Club entered the 2016-7 campaign making another fresh start. For the third season on the spin, Boro' started the season with a different man at the helm; Darren Sarll taking charge halfway through 2015-6 after a dismal run of form cost Teddy Sheringham his job.

It had been a yo-yo state of affairs in the couple of seasons beforehand, with a top seven finish in 2014-5 contrasting with a fight for survival in 2015-6. In keeping with that trend, Boro' fans could reasonably hope 2016-7 would be a campaign that was more hit than miss.

Most appearances: Fraser Franks - 36

Top goalscorer: Matt Godden - 16

2016-7 Stevenage results

Filter results by competition:
  

 

Saturday 06 August
 
HFL2Crewe Alexandra1-2
  

 

Tuesday 09 August
 
AEFL1Ipswich Town1-0
  

 

Saturday 13 August
 
AFL2Notts County1-1
  

 

Tuesday 16 August
 
AFL2Leyton Orient0-3
  

 

Saturday 20 August
 
HFL2Luton Town2-1
  

 

Tuesday 23 August
 
HEFL2Stoke City0-4
  

 

Saturday 27 August
 
AFL2Grimsby Town2-5
  

 

Tuesday 30 August
 
AFLTLeyton Orient1-3
  

 

Saturday 03 September
 
HFL2Hartlepool United6-1
  

 

Saturday 10 September
 
HFL2Crawley Town2-1
  

 

Saturday 17 September
 
AFL2Wycombe Wanderers0-1
  

 

Saturday 24 September
 
HFL2Exeter City0-2
  

 

Tuesday 27 September
 
AFL2Cheltenham Town0-0
  

 

Tuesday 04 October
 
HFLTBrighton & Hove Albion2-2
  

 

Saturday 08 October
 
HFL2Plymouth Argyle1-2
  

 

Saturday 15 October
 
AFL2Morecambe2-0
  

 

Saturday 22 October
 
HFL2Carlisle United1-2
  

 

Saturday 29 October
 
AFL2Mansfield Town2-1
  

 

Saturday 05 November
 
AFAC1Port Vale0-1
  

 

Tuesday 08 November
 
HFLTSouthend United4-0
  

 

Saturday 12 November
 
HFL2Yeovil Town2-2
  

 

Saturday 19 November
 
AFL2Accrington Stanley1-0
  

 

Saturday 26 November
 
AFL2Portsmouth2-1
  

 

Saturday 03 December
 
HFL2Doncaster Rovers3-4
  

 

Tuesday 06 December
 
AFL2Newport County2-0
  

 

Saturday 10 December
 
HFL2Blackpool0-2
  

 

Saturday 17 December
 
AFL2Barnet2-1
  

 

Monday 26 December
 
HFL2Cambridge United1-2
  

 

Saturday 31 December
 
HFL2Colchester United2-4
  

 

Monday 02 January
 
AFL2Doncaster Rovers0-1
  

 

Saturday 07 January
 
HFL2Newport County3-1
  

 

Saturday 14 January
 
AFL2Plymouth Argyle2-4
  

 

Saturday 21 January
 
AFL2Hartlepool United0-2
  

 

Saturday 28 January
 
HFL2Grimsby Town2-0
  

 

Saturday 04 February
 
AFL2Crawley Town2-1
  

 

Saturday 11 February
 
HFL2Wycombe Wanderers3-0
  

 

Tuesday 14 February
 
HFL2Cheltenham Town2-1
  

 

Saturday 18 February
 
AFL2Exeter City1-1

Sort players by:

Apps Gls YC RC US
Tom Conlon4 (1)0100
Henry Cowans15 (5)04012
Chris Day2 (0)00032
Shaun Donnellan0 (0)0004
Andrew Fox11 (3)0006
Fraser Franks36 (0)3701
Matt Godden28 (4)16400
Dale Gorman18 (4)16011
Ronnie Henry33 (1)0401
Kaylen Hinds0 (3)0001
Connor Hunte4 (2)1002
Jake Hyde4 (5)0005
Ryan Johnson0 (0)0004
Jamie Jones35 (0)0302
Ben Kennedy22 (7)7602
Nathan Kerr1 (2)0008
Jack King25 (0)1800
Charlie Lee25 (9)2712
Rowan Liburd5 (13)3009
Ryan Loft0 (5)0202
Jobi McAnuff11 (10)3406
Mark McKee0 (0)0003
Harry McKirdy7 (6)2303
Josh McQuoid3 (3)0100
Kgosi Ntlhe20 (0)0201
Connor Ogilvie5 (0)0100
Tom Pett24 (6)4407
Callum Preston1 (0)0004
Steven Schumacher18 (1)5207
Luke Slater0 (1)0002
Michael Tonge12 (13)13011
Tyler Walker8 (1)4100
Dean Wells10 (3)1114
Luke Wilkinson31 (0)2903
Ben Wilmot0 (0)0003

Key:

  • Apps = Number of first team appearances (substitute appearances in brackets)
  • Gls = Number of first team goals scored
  • YC = Yellow Cards
  • RC = Red Cards
  • US = Unused Subs

2016-7 Sky Bet League Two table

P W D L F A GD Pts

Adverts