Seasons 1989-90:

Manager (s):
Brian Williams

V2N = Vauxhall Opel League Division 2 North
FAC = FA Cup
FAV = FA Vase
HSC = Herts Senior Cup
HCC = Herts County Cup
KFL = Knights Floodlit Cup
ACD = A.C. Delco Cup
TSI = Televised Sports (Int.) Senior Cup



 League    FA Cup    FA Vase

 Knights Floodlit League    Herts Senior Cup

 Herts Charity Cup    A.C. Delco Cup

 Televised Sports (Int.) Senior Cup



Saturday 12 August


Saturday 19 August
HV2NHertford Town2-1


Tuesday 22 August
AV2NBarton Rovers2-0


Saturday 26 August


Wednesday 30 August
AACDPRRoyston Town1-0


Saturday 02 September
AFACPRGreat Yarmouth Town2-0


Saturday 09 September
AV2NBasildon United1-1


Monday 11 September
HACD1Carshalton Athletic0-1


Saturday 16 September
HFAC1QCambridge City3-5


Saturday 23 September


Monday 25 September
HV2NCollier Row0-1


Tuesday 03 October
AKFLWelwyn Garden City2-0


Saturday 07 October
HFAVPRWaltham Abbey3-1


Monday 09 October
HV2NBillericay Town1-0


Saturday 14 October
AV2NRoyston Town0-0


Monday 16 October
HKFLWelwyn Garden City1-0


Saturday 21 October
HV2NTring Town1-1


Monday 23 October


Saturday 28 October
HV2NWitham Town0-0


Tuesday 31 October
AHSC1Boreham Wood0-0


Saturday 04 November
HFAV1Flackwell Heath2-1


Monday 06 November
HHSC1Boreham Wood2-0


Saturday 11 November
HV2NHeybridge Swifts2-2


Tuesday 14 November
AV2NBerkhamsted Town2-2


Saturday 18 November


Monday 20 November


Saturday 25 November
AFAV2Brightlingsea Regent2-0


Tuesday 28 November
AV2NRainham Town1-1


Saturday 02 December


Tuesday 05 December
ATSI2Letchworth Garden City2-0


Thursday 07 December
HTSI3Vauxhall Motors (Luton)2-1


Saturday 09 December
HV2NBasildon United3-3


Saturday 16 December
AFAV3Potton United0-2


Monday 18 December
AKFLHarlow Town1-2


Tuesday 26 December
HV2NLetchworth Garden City0-0


Saturday 30 December


Saturday 06 January


Saturday 13 January
AV2NHertford Town3-2


Monday 15 January
HKFLHarlow Town3-2


Saturday 20 January
HV2NBarton Rovers2-0


Monday 22 January
HHSC2St Albans City1-2


Tuesday 30 January
AV2NSaffron Walden Town2-1


Monday 05 February
HV2NVauxhall Motors (Luton)3-1


Saturday 10 February


Monday 12 February
HTSISFBarton Rovers3-0


Saturday 17 February
AV2NTring Town3-1


Saturday 24 February
HV2NRainham Town1-1


Monday 26 February
HV2NSaffron Walden Town4-1


Tuesday 06 March
AV2NLetchworth Garden City0-0


Saturday 10 March
HV2NRoyston Town4-0


Tuesday 13 March
AV2NHemel Hempstead Town4-0


Saturday 17 March
HV2NBerkhamsted Town0-0


Saturday 24 March
AV2NWitham Town0-1


Saturday 31 March


Tuesday 03 April
AV2NBillericay Town0-0


Saturday 07 April
HV2NHemel Hempstead Town2-1


Wednesday 11 April
AV2NCollier Row0-0


Saturday 14 April
AV2NHeybridge Swifts0-1


Tuesday 17 April


Saturday 21 April


Wednesday 25 April
NTSIFBaldock Town1-0


Saturday 28 April
AV2NVauxhall Motors (Luton)3-1


Apps Gls YC RC US
Gary Bambrick46 (4)1001
Ray Beaumont11 (1)0000
Noel Blackwell59 (0)2100
Lee Bozier49 (0)0000
Mick Brophy1 (0)0002
Nicky Chilvers3 (2)0000
Dave Clover3 (0)0001
Graham Cox51 (1)10100
Mick Every0 (1)1000
Paul Grant10 (0)0001
Warren Gravette5 (2)1000
Dave Greene5 (0)0010
Andy Hudson0 (0)0001
Nicky Ironton3 (0)0000
Mark Klimek11 (0)0000
Warren Lay1 (11)0001
Peter Lindsay32 (3)4000
Shaun Marshall0 (4)0000
Tony Martin54 (0)0000
Richard Mays8 (2)0000
Rob McComb32 (3)23000
Steve Miller20 (3)0003
Richard Nugent9 (0)2000
Robbie O'Keefe39 (1)7001
Kenny Page9 (2)2000
Paul Palma24 (10)4001
Trevor Parker16 (5)1003
Sean Pearson10 (0)6000
Doug Pirie3 (1)0000
Nigel Plummer6 (0)2000
Gary Poole1 (0)0000
Ian Richardson17 (4)4000
Gary Roberts8 (0)1000
Herbie Smith0 (1)0000
Dave Smith16 (5)1005
Mark Smitheringale9 (0)0000
Mark Taverner30 (5)1000
Steve Taverner20 (1)0001
Mark Timpson8 (8)3000
Shaun Wilkinson2 (0)0000
Gary Williams51 (1)22210

Sort by:


Apps = Number of first team appearances (substitute appearances in brackets)
Gls = Number of first team goals scored
YC = Yellow Cards
RC = Red Cards
US = Unused Subs

Note: Due to the match team data for this season being incomplete, the above rollcall will be subject to change as and when we get/receive new information.


Vauxhall Opel League Division 2 North 1989-90

P W D L F A GD Pts
Heybridge Swifts
3Hertford Town422411792514183
4STEVENAGE BOROUGH422116570313979
5Barton Rovers422261460451572
7Basildon United42132095044659
8Collier Row421513144345-258
9Royston Town421511166372-956
10Saffron Walden Town421511166073-1356
11Vauxhall Motors (Luton)421413135554155
14Hemel Hempstead Town421215155870-1251
15Billericay Town421311184958-950
17Berkhamsted Town42916174468-2443
19Tring Town42109234870-2239
20Witham Town42814204456-1238
21Rainham Town42911224875-2738
22Letchworth Garden City42712233068-3833^

* Clapton deducted one point
^ Letchworth Garden City left Division Two North in 1990